We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
Lake Havasu Travelodge(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heat Hotel(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Lake Havasu(Lake Havasu City)
US$578
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Lake Havasu City)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
London Bridge Resort(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Suites(Lake Havasu City)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havasu Inn(Lake Havasu City)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havasu Dunes(Lake Havasu City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
310
186
144
90
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
186
144
90
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle grillinfinity poolnaked turtlebeach barlaunch ramptwo queen bedsoff seasonoverlooking the lakewet barjet skiboat parkingsitting areaballoon festivalnice poollondon bridgehappy hourroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I must say I was a little worried about this place a couple days before we checked in because I had read some of the reviews about dirty rooms and bugs. Well, we arrived June 25, 2013 and I was quite pleased. Check in was a little slow. They had two ladies checking in guests but the phones were constantly ringing so they kept getting interrupted with those calls. I think they should have a third staff member answering phones and helping with towel check in/check, ect. We stayed in the Beach Suites. The rooms were newly renovated and were big, clean and comfortable (no bugs). The beds looked fairly new and were extremly comfortable. It was very helpful having 2 tv's in the room. The refrigerator was a really good size and worked perfectly. To top it off the view was beautiful. We were on the second floor so we had a nice balcony. The waterpark is in the lake, right by the resort and those inflatables are so fun and tiring. It's a great way to get the kids worn out. At dark everyone was out by the lake, hanging out under the stars then they just leave their chairs and tables out over night and in morning start were they left off by the lake. It wasn't noisy and everyone was friendly and respectful. The outside restaurant is great to eat at after a long day in the lake or pool. Everyone was in their bathing suits or just plain comfortable. Overall we had a great time and can't wait to return for our next summer vacation. FYI, there are little gnats outside and I noticed they like lights. So at night if you need to open the doors to your room, you should turn off the lights before opening the doors so the gnats won't fly in. It's best to not keep the doors open and quickly close them when entering or exiting so keep the bugs out. Hope your stay was an enjoyable as ours.

Room Tip: Beach Suites
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArleneM322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Arlene,

Thank you for your review, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your right the rooms are spacious and the water park is a lot of fun… Thanks for sharing that helpful hint about the gnats with the resort so close to the water they like to come and visit us. We look forward to your return visit…

Thanks again for the review…

Jennifer Baker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This Hotel is OK for the price. My family has stayed here a few times over the last 15 yrs and I can see they are trying to make improvements. I stayed in room 345 one of the remodeled rooms.
First let me say that we arrived a few hours early and were able to get a room upon arrival,the front desk was very helpful,friendly and professional.Upon entering the room I found the carpets to be extremely dirty, seeing as this is a pet room I called the front desk to let them know that the carpets were stained so that I would not be charged for any damage( we had a small dog with us). The front office was very nice and said she would make a note of it. The balcony only had one chair which I thought was odd but had a great view. The fridge was not keeping cold so we called the front desk and a very nice guy "Bob" delivered a new fridge to our room about 10:00 at night. The second night the toilet became clogged and we had to have a plunger delivered to our room (embarrasing) and throughout the trip the room never really seemed to cool off.
The upside of our stay was the extremely comfortable beds ( I emailed later and asked for the brand of matress) the wonderful location and the exceptional customer service we recieved throughout our stay.
I hope they continue to make improvements and updates but I wish they would get rid of the resort fee. It really irked me having to pay an additional $60 for our 3 nights just to get a few bags of ice.

Room Tip: Let them know if you have a problem in the room, they do try to remedy it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FamilyofFour1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear FamilyofFour1995


Thank you for your review, it sounds like the staff really made your stay enjoyable. We our glad to hear that you noticed the improvements we are making to the property and yes we will continue making updates and improvements to the property. The resort fee includes more then the 2 bags of ice, you also get the ½ hour at the waterpark (seasonal), wireless internet, the use of the launch ramp, parking for your boat on the beach subject to availsbility, 2 rounds of golf (seasonal), incoming/outgoing phones calls and faxes, and the use of the pool and towels.

Thank you for your review we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Booked a Bay Room was very run down and in need of renovation. After complaining we were moved to a cove room which was better but not very clean. AC and Fridge was noisy. Staff at check in not particularly helpful. Would not stay here again or recommend it however, pool was nice but limited shade.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Davidrichmond1

Thank you for your review, I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay or the service at the resort. We are looking at future renovation plans for our cove bay rooms and have recently revamped our housekeeping department.

Thanks again for bringing these issues to our attention and we apologize for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The location of The Nautical Inn is awesome! Love the beach access and the pool was amazing. Our room was just okay, nothing special. We found a mouse trap ready and had to move it so the kids didn't set it off. The maid service doesn't clean the rooms daily, so that was kind of weird.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear PaigeM

Thank you for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed the beach access and the pool area. With our location so close to the water and being in the dessert we attempt to prevent any undesirable situations. We have brought this to our maintenance and housekeeping’s attention to be more cautious and observant.

Thank you for your feed back and we look forward to your return…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This was simply tragic. First of all the hotel is not at all like the description and the pictures on their own sites or on other websites. The rooms are dirty and full of insects (Spiders etc). The rooms have signs of poor maintenance. On evenings and nights you are constantly awakened by speedboats that starts and stops at the beach so it's mpossible to sleep. The sheets were not clean and it itched all over me. The service was not particularly good. You are simply the impression that this is a bad motel and no resort. Should not be more than 1 to 2 stars. Stay away!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Jorgen89


Thank you for your review, I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us or receive good service. We have put training programs in place for all team members and have been making improvements to the rooms and resort; with the resort being so close to the water you can hear the engines of boats through out the day and night.

Thank you for your review; we always take our feedback very serious and hope that you will give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews