We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT VALUE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“GREAT VALUE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I dont know what these other reviewers expected but my family and I thought it was WELL WORTH IT!!!!!! I mean for the price we got 2 free bags of ice a day( So no ice machine out of service or all the trash in the bottom of the ice tray or no walking from 1 end of resort to the other to get ice), free 1/2 hr a day to the water zone per person, Free private boat launch ramp service,free use buoys to tie off the boat or seadoos on the beach in front of the rooms,Lake was literally 100 ft from the room, lawn chair on the patio in front of the room to use, A FREE 18 hole round of golf - without a cart- but you can rent on your own dime. Our room was GREAT clean everything worked in it. Lets face it 99% of the people that go to Lake Havasu dont go to stay in the room - outside of sleeping and showering. So It was a GREAT TRIP AND WILL RETURN!!!

Room Tip: Any suite is worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thenautical, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Bill B

Thank you for the great review! It sounds like you and your family really enjoyed the resort and all the amenities we have to offer. Yes, ice machines can get messy having the bagged ice for guest is better and you get two bags daily during your stay. I hope you and your family enjoyed your time at the waster park, it sure is a lot of fun to bounce on the water toys. Having the launch ramp onsite makes it very convenient no long lines to launch your water toys and being able to beach on shore makes it nice so you don’t have to worry about putting your water toys on the trailer each night. WE look forward to your return visit…

Yours truly,

Steven Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    151
    117
    72
    83
See reviews for
255
185
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Nautical has a beautiful setting. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a lovely view. Great to have a fridge. ALso good to have sinks and mirrors area outside of the bathroom. The pool is lovely! A beautiful view. However, another guest stole my flip flops which was disappointing to say the least. The restaurant was also disappointing; they forgot about out table's order so it took a long time. They then told us they didn;t have one of our party's orders, but we were soon told by a more senior memeber of staff there had been an accident in the kitchen. I suspect this may have been a cover story. Lastly, there are no ice machines and there was a shortage at reception when we were there. In short very beautiful, but coud do with more finesse to be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherryDaiquiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thenautical, Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear CherryDaiquiri

Thank you for posting your comments and sharing your experience during your stay. The Nautical does have a beautiful setting, the back drop of the lake, city and the surrounding mountains best view in Lake Havasu. I’m glad you enjoyed your spacious suite and I couldn’t agree more with you its nice to have a fridge in the room; all rooms at the resort do come with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker, I’m sorry that your dining experience was not satisfactory I have shared your review with my food and beverage team so they can use this in discussions and training to improve their operation. Yes, your correct we do not have ice machines on property with the temperatures in Lake Havasu its difficult to keep them running, we do provide two 7lbs bags of ice daily for our guest, we have a company that stocks us daily, my apologizes if we had a shortage that morning but I know we were stocked up by noon. WE do hope you return to the Nautical the next time you visit Lake Havasu.

Yours truly,

Steven Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We currently stayed at The Nautical for the first time and although the property looked good it needed some TLC

The Good:
Location
Room to Lake Access
Water Park
Boat/Jet Ski Rentals
Food Was Good
Room Service for Towels
Vehicle Parking
Boat Parking if you have one

The BAD....
The Room was run-down
The Sofa Bed was broken
The Shower leaked
The Biggest Item the Patio was full of bird doo-doo and they don't care to clean it.
The ice was always late

Overall we had a great time as we took a boat out for a day and took skies out the other day and the rest just lake and pool I have small kids so they are happy in any water..

Make Sure that you ask for Tower E,F,or G they are the newer ones.

Room Tip: Ask for Tower E, F or G
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Felix T

Thank you for your recent review. I’m pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your accommodations at the resort we have recently renovated our cove suites and are in the process of renovating our beach suites. Yes; our feathered friends do leave a mess but we do have someone on staff that does clean up after them on a daily basics. I do hope that you and your family come and visit us again.

Yours Truly
Steven Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Cannot believe they haven't been shut down by the health board. Door had been kicked in, barely repaired. Iron burns on carpet. Glass slivers on carpet. Spider and web above bed. No towels. Lights between beds didn't work. Bed springs felt through the mattress. Tub wouldn't drain. Used condom in bathroom cabinet. AC unit was so loud that it woke us all night long. All this grandeur for $150! $59 a night would be too much. We had planned to stay 2 nights - there was no way we would stay another night and moved to the Heat. The good news. The front staff was very apologetic and they did comp us for the disaster. They moved our friends to the renovated area -- not much improvement. They had to deal with people above them all night throwing bottles to the first floor and partying all night. Will never stay here again. And this wasn't even a holiday or event weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyssa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Alyssa R

I’m sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory, I’m happy that my staff did address your issues and took care of your stay for you. I have shared your comments with my team and I can assure you that all issues have been addressed. I will certainly use your review in discussions and training to improve our operations. It’s regretful that you will not give us a second chance but I do hope if you travel back to Lake Havasu you visit our restaurant the Turtle Grill.

All the best

Steven Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were going to stay here for our anniversary. As soon as we entered the room we noticed spiders in the main room, walked down the hall, spiders in all four corners. Went into the bedroom, spiders in all the corners as well....hadnt been cleaned in weeks.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snakeman711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear snakeman711

I am sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed your comments and have addressed them; we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure this type of issue does not happen again. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience and we hope we can regain your confidence.

Sincerely,
Steven Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This a great beach resort! A vacation away from Alaska in February is great at this location. Clean beachfront hotel room. Pool was heated and very nice! Beach bar has a happy hour and good fried calamari. Starbucks café is onsite but run by hotel. We rented from Hotel business a big pontoon boat and cruised the lake it was the highlight of our trip to go Paddle Boarding and cruise on a nice boat. Only complaint was the bathroom in the room is super small!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusitnaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear SusitnaGirl

Thank you for the review!!!!! Couldn’t agree more with you February is a great time of year to vacation in Lake Havasu… I’m glad that you got to enjoy our heated pool during your visit. The famous ‘Bobs” calamari is the best and the Starbucks café onsite is perfect for your morning cup of Joe while watching the sunrise on the lake. So nice that you got to enjoy a day on the lake and go paddle boarding; thank you for sharing your photos. Hope you can make it out to Lake Havasu next February, looking forward to your return visit.

Take Care
Steven Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went to visit the parents in Lake Havasu earlier this year and it just happened to be on a very busy weekend for LHC. We called probably 40 places and they were all booked completely.
The only one that wasn't, luckily for us, was The Nautical. We got a large ground-level room just off the beach.
The pool was great, the grounds were neat and clean and everything went very well. We also had great service.
The only drawback was the driveway was in bad repair and the cleanliness of the room was just OK. Being right on the beach, it is probably hard to keep the carpets completely clean but it was definitely fine.
We enjoyed the stay and the view was unbelievable. See the picture. Yes, really, that picture is in the Arizona desert!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Thom F

Thank you for the review!!! I’m glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family during a busy weekend for Lake Havasu. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed our heated pool during your visit. I will be sharing your comments about the grounds to my team as they work so hard to keep the resort looking beautiful for all our visitors.
We are looking into repaving the driveway and new carpet has been ordered and should be here any day know for install.
Looking forward to your return visit, thanks for sharing such a great photo….

Yours Truly

Steven Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nautical Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Property: The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0955
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel
The Nautical Beachfront Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing