We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LAKEFRONT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Chino, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT LAKEFRONT LOCATION”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you are a boater, this place is very convenient. I love the fact that you can leave your boat in the cove overnight. No need to launch very morning and the hassle that goes along with that. The pool and pool bar area is very nice. The Turtle Bar is a fun place to hang out. One of the big things for me is that this hotel is very dog friendly with no size restrictions. The only thing that this resort needs to do is remodel all of their rooms. We stayed in an outdated one. They also need ice machines. It was inconvenient having to go to the front desk every morning for your free 2 bags of ice. Other than that, I will definitely be going back to this place.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SIDESHOW346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear SIDESHOW346

Thank you for the review! I completely agree with you; why ruin your vacation time with waiting in launch lines and taking your boat on and off the lake each day. Sounds like you were able to really enjoy some of our resort amenities and I’m glad your 4 legged family member was able to join you on your vacation. We will be do some remodeling of our rooms starting in the fall. Looking forward to your return visit.

Yours Truly

Steven Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    161
    122
    74
    90
See reviews for
272
200
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay at The Nautical Beachfront Resort was absolutely amazing. It was a quick family trip before my kids go back to school and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves. I just want to say Thank You. Definitely planning to go back soon.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hidden Hills, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I came to the Nautical Inn as a child in the 70s..it was a fun place to ski and tube and a great boating vacation for a family. However, now they charge over $300 for a so-called "renovated suite," it is not worth the price. Our room was FILTHY. The carpet was stained beyond belief. We went to the local Wal-Mart to buy cleaning supplies. Nothing had been wiped down in our room, there were sticky drink marks everywhere, the A/C unit was dirty and moldy and the sinks were clogged with hair and other disgusting items. While I understand it's a low-key boating destination, they should not charge the prices they charge. Also, it was very LOUD on the bottom floor. We moved rooms twice. We left a day early, headed to Vegas and stayed at the Four Seasons in Vegas for the same price as our room there. The kids had a great time skiing and I will say the watersports rental desk was helpful and no problems. We will never stay here again, which is very sad as I like Lake Havasu.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hiyahunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We held our daughter's Sweet 16 Birthday Party at the Nautical Beachfront Resort Infinity Pool. WOW! Not only is this location phenomenal but the service was spectacular. A very special thank you to Tommy! thanks for paying special attention to everything!

Room Tip: We did not stay here just used the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Traceye J

Thank you for the great review! It was our pleasure to serve you and your friends for your daughters 16th birthday. I have shared your wonderful comments with my staff.

All the best

Steven Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Nautical Beachfront Resort exceeded our expectations. We stayed in a Beachfront Suite which allowed us to leave our room and walk directly to our boat which we anchored in Lake Havasu directly in front of the room. The suite was outstanding. We had two queen beds, and one queen pull out bed. All the beds were very comfortable with high end mattresses. The Resort also had an aquatic park which the kids were able to play in The pool was large and accommodating. There is a bar located adjacent to the pool. The pool also has an infinity edge. One could swim up to the edge and look out to the cove which the Nautical owns. Boaters and others are given two bags of free ice a day. The property also has a boat launch ramp which is controlled by the room key preventing non-guest use. I appreciated the staff. They were very informative and polite. I would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to have a great time.

Room Tip: The beach suites are definitely the best. Great views of the lake and direct access to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear scott m

Thank you for the review!!!! Sounds like you and your family really enjoyed your stay with us. Being right on the water does make it enjoyable and easy; you don’t have to worry about taking your boat in and out of the water during your vacation. Our suites are perfect for families; the large open floor plan is great you have the bedroom area with two queens and then the separate sitting area with the pull out sleeper. I’m glad that your children were able to enjoy the water park and our pool area. Yes, with your daily resort fee all guest receive 2 bags of ice during their stay. Having the launch ramp on site does make it nice and yes it’s for our hotel guest use only. The Nautical has a great staff; glad to hear that they provided you with legendary service during your stay. On behalf of my and team and myself we look forward to your families return visit.

Yours Truly

Steven Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This place has a decent pool, pool bar, grille and deck bar. That my friend is it. I think the last time it was cleaned and decorated was when it was built, circa 1950 by the look of it. A resort fee which includes faxes, really!!!

The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful, even if the food wasn't that good.

I would not stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesFerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear JulesFerd

Thank you for the recent review! Sounds like you enjoyed the pool area and the grille/bar. We have had many renovations over the past years and we starting a remodel of the rooms next month. Yes, we do have a resort fee that includes many amenities, 2 bags of ice daily, Wi-Fi, 2 rounds of golf per guest in the room, ½ hour at the water park per guest in the room (seasonal), incoming/outgoing calls and faxes, access to the pool and pool towels and the use of the boat launch on site. I would love for you to give a second chance…

All the best

Steven Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our first time staying at the Nautical. We had a Beachfront Suite, the room was CLEAN and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating It was great to be able to pull out boat on to the beach and walk right up to our room. Kids had a great time and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JILLOrangeCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear JILLOrangeCounty

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; I will be passing on your wonderful comments to my staff. Looking forward to your families return visit.

Yours Truly

Steven Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
568 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
874 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nautical Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Property: The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0955
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel
The Nautical Beachfront Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing