We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Front Fun in Arizona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Scottsdale, AZ
1 review
“Beach Front Fun in Arizona”
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We stayed at the Nautical Inn for the second year in a row and had another great stay.
It's beachfront, clean, well managed and has a great restaurant called, The Turtle.
We had young children who equally had as much fun playing in the sand and at the water park. It was very quite at night with no issues of late night Havasu partiers. Will definitely be back again next year!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottsdale_AZKrisTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    161
    122
    77
    92
See reviews for
278
202
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
arizona
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Get the beachfront rooms and put the kids to bed and you can relax with friends and cocktails on the beach 15 ft from the rooms! You can walk to Starbucks, casual dinner on site. Easy family fun vacation!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheils02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bfamof4
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2009

My family and I stayed at The Nautical this summer, this resort has it all. Our room was beach front “well all the rooms at the resort are beach front”. We had a great view of the lake and our boat that we parked on the beach each night (very convenient). The resort has a great restaurant called the Turtle Grill (the pizza’s are awesome). The kids really had a good time at the resort outdoor water park, they can’t wait to come back next year (it’s all they can talk about). The grounds were beautiful the staff was very friendly one the best family vacation’s we have had. See you next year Nautical….

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

This one of the most poorly managed properties I've ever stayed in. From the point of making a reservation until the time you check-out, it's such a bad experience it's almost comical. The management and staff are inept and have no concept of customer service. It's extremely noisy due to the lack of management or security which leads to numerous parental gatherings on patios while their kids run non-stop throughout the property and the buildings well into the morning hours. Terrible accommodations, terrible services, no real amenities.......and they have the nerve to charge a 'resort fee' on top of all of this. Avoid it like the plague.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FreqTrvlr300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

I would never stay in this Inn again! The rooms are out dated, dirty and bug infested. The lock on the door would not work we were locked out four times needing new keys which they did not want to replace! Plus the door had a huge crack in it as if it had been broken before. After a long day on the lake we came back to our room to find a HUGE cockroach in the bathroom! The Cove to park boats is not as big as photos show and if you have an expensive boat be sure to get there early or they will put you on the rocks. A man we were traveling with had SEVERAL thousands of dollars of damage done to his $200,000+ boat after the manager or owner of the "resort" told him it was the only place to park his boat and it wold be safe to park there. We were outraged by the way these people treated all of us! The pool and hot tub were disgusting! There were 4-5 teens in the hot tub when we walked by to check it out and they were not even guests of the Inn they did leave with the towels from the pool area as they needed them to use while they changed in the car. One plus was the turtle beach bar! A fun place to eat and drink.... and you will need to drink if you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DelighThEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hills, Ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We have been staying at the Nauticial Inn for thr last six years and average for four stays per yerar.
It by no means is the Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons. But it's the only beachfront property in Havasu.
It is very easy to launch your water toys with there own launch ramp. And after a day on the lake it's very easy to beach your boat or PWC right in front of your room.
We always stay in a beach suite, they come with two plasma TV, refrigator, coffee maker and microwave. They all have been redone and for a beach resort they are comfordable.
They have a great bar in the Naked Turtle, which is a great place to unwind after a day on the lake and is right on the water.
They have a resaurant, convience store and boat/PWC rentalson property.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magicman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2009

This is a quite ok beach front hotel. Rooms are quite simple but they are all facing the river and comes with a balcony.

Peter

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterGustafssonDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
883 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nautical Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Property: The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0955
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel
The Nautical Beachfront Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing