We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun and awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Apple Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very fun and awesome”
Reviewed 9 October 2010

If you're looking for a lot of fun then you should choose the Nautical Beach front Resort, because they have a beach bar with a DJ every weekend, a free private boat launch, a sandy cove that you can beach your boat overnight for free. It's the only beachfront resort in Havasu. It is located on the island next to marina. They have Boat, kayak, and Sea Doo rentals; The boat rentals include: Deck boats, Pontoon boats, and ski/ performance boats that you can rent for a whole day; We rented a 24' Eliminator performance boat and had a good time; It had a bow rider and the kids had fun getting pulled on a tube behind it. They also rent ski/ wake boards. They have a water park/ floating obstacle course that's fun for everyone. They also have docks that you can tie up to overnight if you prefer with no fees. They have boat parking, A restaurant and bar with flat screen TV's with sports and they also play music. There also is a mini starbucks inside the front of the restaurant the food is pretty good, just sometimes when it gets busy they get a little slow at table service; A buffet breakfast during the summer time A gift shop. An 18-hole golf course. Supposably a 3.7 mile jogging/biking path, On site laundry facilities, If you want comfort then you must stay in the beach suites, These are non-smoking and non pet rooms, They're studio style, These rooms are well kept and still smell new, they have two flat screen TV's, two queen pillow top beds, Double sinks, A work desk, Two telephones, Two air conditioners, A balcony over looking lake Havasu, a sandy beach with king palms and grass. If you stay in the first floor suites, you enter them from the beach side and I don't know if those suites have one or two air conditioners. You can also moor or beach your boat just 15 feet away from your room. Plush couches; one has a pull out bed. The walls, floor, and ceiling are well insulated so you can get a full night's sleep. The rooms are equipped with a full-sized fridge, coffee maker, microwave, closet, dresser drawers and a roomy bathroom. I have hit my leg on the bed frames, because the corners stick out a little, But the beds are very nice and tall. I slept very well and woke up refreshed and the Beach suite rooms do stay dark so the morning sun doesn't wake you. Recently I made a trip out there for a fifth time and they're working on putting in a lagoon style pool with a poolside grill and a new registration lobby. I would not advise staying in the other rooms because they're older and the morning sunlight comes in and will wake you up if you're not a heavy sleeper and you might not get a full night's rest because on holiday weekends the party animals stay up late, do stupid things and are loud; The walls are not as well constructed to block loud boats in the cove and loud neighbors. These rooms have small bathrooms, one sink, two standard TV's, a mini fridge, a microwave, a coffee maker, and most rooms have a second sink in the studio style rooms, These rooms are connected by two's; they have a door connecting to the room next to it for bigger families or friends traveling with you, Pets are allowed for a damage deposit fee, a small pull out bed, a balcony with chairs and a small table, two air conditioners, an open closet, a small dresser, a work desk, Two telephones, And two standard queen beds. Like the beach suites, if you stay on the first floor you enter your room from the beach side. The only suggestions I have are that they should put either a fuel dock or a fuel station on their property and that they should renovate their older rooms.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boating_nut2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    161
    122
    77
    92
See reviews for
278
202
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maldon Essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Beautiful location next to Lake.
Let down at time of visiting due to building work inc Swimming Pool.
Disappointments with room - alot of bird poo on balcony, hit knee on bed corner (as sticks out - beware!) Othersize the room was excellent size with separate living area and 2 large TVs.
Dinner was good. Breakfast very slow - insufficient staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamandPaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

we stayed here for one night in mid june as a half way house between vegas and los angeles. we hired a boat on the lake, which is a must-do, its simply incredible and the intense weather helps a lot. the resort itself is great, prime location with its own beach! a great bar called turtle bar and grill which serves up a good selection of food and drink. the rooms were a real mix of outdated styles mixed with modern items such as 2 huge flat screen tvs. the bathroom was small but served its purpose but a huge double sink area before entering a living room space complete with flat screen and sofa make it more than homely. definitely recommend and was better than we had expected

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Fargo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We paid $250 a night to stay in this dirty hotel. The same wrappers and qtip were outside our door the entire 5 days that we stayed here. The pool they advertise is the size of small child's pool and it was closed when we went to look at it. The spa was closed that they advertise and the children's water park was only open one time during our entire stay. I finally told my kids to just go on the water park even if it was closed until one of the staff members kicked them off. They had no reason why it was closed. I guess they just didn't want to actually work. What a complete joke of a resort. I would never recommend going to this place. The Turtle Bar next door was an eye opener for my kids when they witnessed topless women walking around with pasties on their nipples. Don't waste your money or vacation time on this place!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rachelwestfargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

The Nautical Beachfront Resort is set in a good location, with nice views out over Lake Havasu, and it is a short drive to the London Bridge, however we have stayed in better hotels.

Whilst the staff were good at their jobs and the food was OK in the Turtle Bar, the standard of the rooms was not at the level expected. Rooms were clean and tidy, but dated and fairly old fashioned. The rooms from an external view were not appealing - concrete blocks really, but they were OK on the inside which I guess is the important bit.

I think this hotel would be fine if you are looking for a cheap budget hotel and if you are in to water sports then this would be a great place to rest your head at the end of the day. Compared to other hotels I have stayed at in the USA, I was disappointed by the overall standards.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandPSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Great location but Houskeeping and service were terrible. Poorly managed nobody knows much about the place that works there. Housekeeping seems to include maybe making the beds and replenishing your towels, The first day they made one of the 3 beds in the unit and this was the largest and most expensive and only 2 bedroom suite they have.They never vacuumed the floor, the whole place needs to be pressure washed from years of neglect. I would recommend London Bridge Resort intead of theis place.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Visalia_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

For Euro readers, Lake Havasu City is the ‘Benidorm’ of the SouthWest.
A great lake setting in the middle of the desert, but a magnet for every personal water craft, RV and trailer for ‘000s of miles. What could have been delightful has been swamped by an urban sprawl of geezer-dom, jacked up trucks and chavs-with-toys. If you’re lucky you may find that quiet hotel-by-the-lake, and the Nautical certainly should be it. Great setting, very pleasant and efficient resort style reception, not so bad pricing, clean well equipped rooms (tho’ pleese guys, flush and air the bathrooms once in a while – the poo smell is too ‘islands authentic’), good views (if you get beach front) and actual sandy beaches. And therein lays the problem. Lets just say that it’s like staying in Monte Carlo, but having the rooms overlook the Formula1 race car pits… boats blasting in and outa the ramp, and soon drawn up on the small resort beach right in front. If you are already ‘deafened by kids’ or passing thro it’s OK, but warning, a quiet lakeside resort it ain’t. The resort Turtle Grill actually has quite good (fast) food but, ruined by service provided by Indifferent Teens R Us Inc. Nautical could be a whole lot better – shame. Better than a lot in Havasu (which isn’t saying much). Good for the experience but perhaps try further down the Colorado river.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Etepartout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
883 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nautical Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Property: The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0955
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel
The Nautical Beachfront Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing