We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Cabin Club Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We were scheduled to stay 3 nights and only stayed one night. The first impression upon entering the room was that it was a cheap motel. The room was not clean, it was filthy. Spider webs were in several corners and in the door frames. The bathroom toilet seat, walls and shower were really dirty. Trash was left in the room. The refrigerator door was grimy. The air conditioner was so loud it kept waking us up as it turned on and off during the night. This is the worst place we have ever stayed. If you stay here be sure the bring cleansers and disinfectants.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank RU4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Nautical Beachfront Resort as our third stop as part of our fly-drive holiday exploring the West Coast. The itinerary was set by Virgin Holidays so we weren't able to choose the hotels we stayed at during our two week holiday.

We totally agree with all the comments made by 'Jo from London' in her review and are pleased we were only stayed for one night. In fact, we weren't keen on sticking around so only stayed for about twelve hours! As a consequence we didn't take advantage of the free breakfast, so can't comment.

Having read reviews on here before we went, we knew what to expect and if we had had the choice would have changed accommodation but it's very limited in Lake Havasu.

It is in need of a great deal of rennovation and did feel like a holiday camp stuck in time! The worst part of it was that although the room appeared clean, our balcony was covered in pigeon droppings, which, as well as being unsightly, would have been dangerous had we been travelling with children! Because of this we couldn't even enjoy the one good aspect of the 'hotel' ......the view!

All in all in you have a choice, choose somewhere else or put up with the extra miles and travel straight to Vegas!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wisc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I was there in September for 3 nights.
Room was great overlooking the lake what a site when the Sun came up in the Morning.
The restarant and bar were Great.
The First days was great relaxing ..but no Swmming pool shut down due to futre Upgrades.
the 2nd day all hell broke loose started early.
The were starting the 8 month build work. (Great)
Thet started ligtig part of the car park tarmc and a lot of the Concreat paths and other area.
they were dropping the Concrea neir my block 1 startd bounce the whole building.
that was the reason for the Pools area as part of the Refab.
After the work stopped in the afternoon due to getting to hot to work it went quiet.
Found that the Resturant had been cut off fro everything.
They was now temp path and no safety barrier.
you had to walk over the unlevel dirt to get to the Resturant.
also no temp path for any disabled person staying there.
the work will be ongoing for 8 Months
Virgin Holidays whom I book with were not aware of the buiding work starting.
What get me I paid to stay a day longer as I had stayed last year for 1 day that did not seem long.
So asked virgin for some money back to cover the noise and disruption.
So beware 8 months of Noise during there $4 mil refab of the complex.
So would not Recommend at this time

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

If you're looking for a lot of fun then you should choose the Nautical Beach front Resort, because they have a beach bar with a DJ every weekend, a free private boat launch, a sandy cove that you can beach your boat overnight for free. It's the only beachfront resort in Havasu. It is located on the island next to marina. They have Boat, kayak, and Sea Doo rentals; The boat rentals include: Deck boats, Pontoon boats, and ski/ performance boats that you can rent for a whole day; We rented a 24' Eliminator performance boat and had a good time; It had a bow rider and the kids had fun getting pulled on a tube behind it. They also rent ski/ wake boards. They have a water park/ floating obstacle course that's fun for everyone. They also have docks that you can tie up to overnight if you prefer with no fees. They have boat parking, A restaurant and bar with flat screen TV's with sports and they also play music. There also is a mini starbucks inside the front of the restaurant the food is pretty good, just sometimes when it gets busy they get a little slow at table service; A buffet breakfast during the summer time A gift shop. An 18-hole golf course. Supposably a 3.7 mile jogging/biking path, On site laundry facilities, If you want comfort then you must stay in the beach suites, These are non-smoking and non pet rooms, They're studio style, These rooms are well kept and still smell new, they have two flat screen TV's, two queen pillow top beds, Double sinks, A work desk, Two telephones, Two air conditioners, A balcony over looking lake Havasu, a sandy beach with king palms and grass. If you stay in the first floor suites, you enter them from the beach side and I don't know if those suites have one or two air conditioners. You can also moor or beach your boat just 15 feet away from your room. Plush couches; one has a pull out bed. The walls, floor, and ceiling are well insulated so you can get a full night's sleep. The rooms are equipped with a full-sized fridge, coffee maker, microwave, closet, dresser drawers and a roomy bathroom. I have hit my leg on the bed frames, because the corners stick out a little, But the beds are very nice and tall. I slept very well and woke up refreshed and the Beach suite rooms do stay dark so the morning sun doesn't wake you. Recently I made a trip out there for a fifth time and they're working on putting in a lagoon style pool with a poolside grill and a new registration lobby. I would not advise staying in the other rooms because they're older and the morning sunlight comes in and will wake you up if you're not a heavy sleeper and you might not get a full night's rest because on holiday weekends the party animals stay up late, do stupid things and are loud; The walls are not as well constructed to block loud boats in the cove and loud neighbors. These rooms have small bathrooms, one sink, two standard TV's, a mini fridge, a microwave, a coffee maker, and most rooms have a second sink in the studio style rooms, These rooms are connected by two's; they have a door connecting to the room next to it for bigger families or friends traveling with you, Pets are allowed for a damage deposit fee, a small pull out bed, a balcony with chairs and a small table, two air conditioners, an open closet, a small dresser, a work desk, Two telephones, And two standard queen beds. Like the beach suites, if you stay on the first floor you enter your room from the beach side. The only suggestions I have are that they should put either a fuel dock or a fuel station on their property and that they should renovate their older rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boating_nut2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Beautiful location next to Lake.
Let down at time of visiting due to building work inc Swimming Pool.
Disappointments with room - alot of bird poo on balcony, hit knee on bed corner (as sticks out - beware!) Othersize the room was excellent size with separate living area and 2 large TVs.
Dinner was good. Breakfast very slow - insufficient staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamandPaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

we stayed here for one night in mid june as a half way house between vegas and los angeles. we hired a boat on the lake, which is a must-do, its simply incredible and the intense weather helps a lot. the resort itself is great, prime location with its own beach! a great bar called turtle bar and grill which serves up a good selection of food and drink. the rooms were a real mix of outdated styles mixed with modern items such as 2 huge flat screen tvs. the bathroom was small but served its purpose but a huge double sink area before entering a living room space complete with flat screen and sofa make it more than homely. definitely recommend and was better than we had expected

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We paid $250 a night to stay in this dirty hotel. The same wrappers and qtip were outside our door the entire 5 days that we stayed here. The pool they advertise is the size of small child's pool and it was closed when we went to look at it. The spa was closed that they advertise and the children's water park was only open one time during our entire stay. I finally told my kids to just go on the water park even if it was closed until one of the staff members kicked them off. They had no reason why it was closed. I guess they just didn't want to actually work. What a complete joke of a resort. I would never recommend going to this place. The Turtle Bar next door was an eye opener for my kids when they witnessed topless women walking around with pasties on their nipples. Don't waste your money or vacation time on this place!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rachelwestfargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
589 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
911 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nautical Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0955
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £102 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel
The Nautical Beachfront Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing