We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to the river”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“close to the river”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

It is a great place for the price. There are many places to eat with in walking distance. The staff was friendly. There was a musty odor in the room. There was a nice large vanity in the bath. There is a fridge and microwave. The room is fairly large. It is the old style t.v.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetpea088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    263
    126
    27
    26
See reviews for
277
267
39
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We were driving through and needed a place to stay for the night. We weren't willing to dish out a ton of money for just a bed and a quick sleep. We found this hotel on trip advisor, saw several positive reviews and figured we'd check it out ourselves. For 60 bucks you don't always know what to expect. Anyway, when we arrived we were greeted by the most friendly hotel clerk. Turns out he is the owner of the place. He was very welcoming and just plain nice. He noticed my husband had a shirt on that mentioned a country music radio station and recommended a great night spot to go to if we wanted to hear some live country music. Thanks for that. Anyway, we made our way to our room and took note of the new carpeting in the hallways as well as a brand spanking new entryway into the hotel. Actually the carpenters/tile layers were finishing up as we checked in. Nice work. The hotel was quiet, didn't have any nasty smells (that is sometimes a problem with older hotels), and very clean. The room had a very comfortable bed, toiletries and cable tv. We were very pleased with the accommodations. So much so that we decided to spend another night in Lake Havasu. We will definitely stay here again if and when we are passing through.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plbbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My friend and I arrived late in the evening in Lake Havasu city after a very long day driving. We were checked in straight away and given recommendation on somewhere close for dinner. The room was huge - double bed each and very clean. Breakfast was also good and there was a computer in the breakfast room which was available to use. Before leaving I had to use the phone in the room to check if the Grand Canyon was still closed because of the government shutdown, which it was. When checking out I told reception there would be a phone call charge but they said not to worry about it because I had to replan the next part of our trip. Lovely gesture!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug99ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We came in to town for a family party. The room was clean. Some rooms have lake views. The hotel has been renovated with new carpet. The beds were comfortable. I think the pillows were hypoallergenic. I think the rooms was commensurate with the cost for the area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Californiyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Wales. UK
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We booked 2 rooms both with 2 Queen Beds, we booked the Travelodge on the basis it was Non-Smoking hotel with free parking.
It is an older motel with very basic facilities. It was clean and fine for just one night. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was a very basic breakfast on offer.
The hotel is out of the main area but a short drive. Town is fine for a rest stopover with a good supply of restaurants, shopping, supermarkets, and the lovely lake of course. Its worth a trip to the man-made lake and London bridge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tam6572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I come to Mohave County, AZ every 2-3 months on business (financial analysis and small business tax consulting) and have stayed at this hotel quite often when in Lake Havasu City. The staff are friendly, the rooms clean, and the best part for me is they are quiet since I'm a grumpy old man. After my first couple of stays I wised up and paid a few extra bucks for the lake view. It's worth it. I also like the fact that rooms have a microwave and mini fridge. After working all day I can get something and take it back to the room and warm it up for dinner.

Room Tip: Get the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R Marlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I pre-booked a room for two nights at this hotel at a good rate. However, when we arrived I was informed that my wife and I and our four young children could not stay in the room I had booked. The person at the front desk claimed this was due to fire codes and the only room he could put us in would be about triple the price.

This was interesting since after we left none of the other hotels in the area that we called had a problem with renting a room to us with the same number of beds. This has also not been a problem at any other hotel we have stayed at.

On the bright side we did find a much nicer hotel with good service in Lake Havasu City that we would not hesitate to return to next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nacnac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
890 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
331 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
2.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Havasu Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Havasu Travelodge

Property: Lake Havasu Travelodge
Address: 480 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Havasu Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Havasu Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge
Lake Havasu City Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing