We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Neat and clean, friendly staff, a great value, no spring break nonsense activities, pancakes and sausages for breakfast among other items. View of lake from front of hotel. Close to everything in town.

Room Tip: Its a value hotel, some of the front rooms have lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoStringsAtAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    248
    122
    25
    22
See reviews for
256
258
39
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Country, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The owners are great people very knowledgeable of activities in Lake Havasu and very helpful. The upgrades that have been made are great. We had a great stay and enjoyed the good breakfasts which are above any other hotels we have stayed in. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice decor and conveniences. We have stayed here for 4 weeks and highly recommend it. We look forward to our next trip

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

OK so it's no Ritz Carlton or Hilton but the owner/operators Sheba and her husband were so SO ready to please that it made our stay a most enjoyable one. Not to mention that we hadn't realized it was during spring break but no worries there. They made perfectly sure that their guests experienced peace and quite. And Sheba works very hard to serve you their continental breakfast which consists of coffee, pastries, hard boiled eggs, toast and 'made-to-order waffles. Oh, and be sure to visit Angelinas Italian restaurant located right outside their back door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
691 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a motorcycle trip to Southern California and Death Valley It was during spring break time of year and there were few rooms we usually stay at Hamptons and found this property a great surprise having had bad experiences at travelogue in the past. I give this place high marks

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I had a good experience at the Lake Havasu Travelodge. My stay was during Spring Break so I was prepared to deal with extra noise and commotion. Surprisingly I had 3 good nights of sleep with very little disturbance. The hotel is close but not too close to the London Bridge area which is where all the tourists congregate. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were dated, but clean and comfortable. The shower drained worked well (no standing in 6" of water) They do offer a complimentary breakfast which was average at best. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELS94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights and in my opinion this hotel is adequate. Front desk was polite, hotel needs updating. We did not have a renovated room so cannot speak for those. Room was just okay, although bed was comfortable and breakfast was adequate. This hotel is similar to most Travelodges, but not as good as some. I use Tripadvisor reviews regularly, and most times they are pretty accurate - I cannot believe the high rating that this hotel has earned and while I have no axe to grind with the hotel itself, it does point out that ratings can be manipulated. I doubt very much that the average traveller would rate this hotel as #3 in Lake Havasu.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Havasu Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Havasu Travelodge

Property: Lake Havasu Travelodge
Address: 480 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Havasu Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Havasu Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge
Lake Havasu City Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing