We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Havasu Trip - Stay at Travelodge Lake Havasu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lake Havasu Trip - Stay at Travelodge Lake Havasu”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you are planning a trip to Lake Havasu; stay at the Travelodge. The staff was very friendly and the property is well maintained. The rooms were awesome and breakfast was great (and included)!

The location is great; near everything! You will not be disappointed! Tell the owner hello for me! Let him know that I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    263
    125
    26
    26
See reviews for
276
265
39
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is clean, friendly and a good place. The owners and staff are very nice and friendly. My family and I met up with some friends in Havasu and we all enjoyed our time there. Would definitely recommend to all. Will come back next time we are in Havasu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We recently stayed here to visit with friends and family. This place is very nice and and the staff were very accommodating. They knew the area very well and was so helpful with all our needs. They were so nice and went out of their way to assist us and the guests staying here. It was definitely "home away from home" for us. The rooms were very cleaned and updated. They had flat screen tvs and it was a very comfortable environment. It was conveniently located by the lake so that was very helpful. They served breakfast every morning and the food was very tasty. We loved the pancakes! We will definitely be back and we would recommend this place to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Not only is the service great but the staff is very attentive. It is so well kept up and very clean. Breakfast came with your stay too so it is definitely a plus. I would come back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susieta04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This Travelodge is a great place to stay. In addition to a good location, the owners and their employees are so nice and pleasant. They all went out of their way to accommodate our large party. The included breakfast was very nicely done and quite tasty.I would definitely recommend them to friends and family, and we will certainly stay here on our next visit.
Large group

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Andre, Reunion Island
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Not the best location in Lake Havasu, but one of the best value for money in town. The staff was very helpful (I had a flat tire) and dynamic (the lady during the breakfast). The room was big and comfy. There is no swimming pool but a spa room (the AC wasn't working) that might not be suitable for young kids.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank djoun92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night, on the road from AZ to CA. The couple that manage were SO pleasant. Our room was clean and large. No pool, but we didn't think about that; we spent the evening wandering around town anyway. It's in a quieter area of town (which we appreciated) and just a two minute drive to restaurants, the bridge, etc. Our room didn't have a view of the lake but I think some rooms at the front might? Breakfast was just fine. Fresh/tasty baked goods, a pancake maker (!!), juice, sausages, fruit, etc. Standard stuff. No complaints about that. Re: room. We should have asked for a 2nd floor room, as we had a "heavy walker" in the room above us... Great air conditioning - just one drawback is that it's controlled by a thermostat on the wall - we couldn't adjust the fan to low, so it was on the noisier side. Nice cool a/c was highly appreciated though! The whole room was clean, and a good-size bathroom. The beds were super-comfy. All in all very good value for the money.

Room Tip: 2nd floor front rooms might have a view of the lake? Could hear person in room above us walking abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
883 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
571 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
130 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
2.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Havasu Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Havasu Travelodge

Property: Lake Havasu Travelodge
Address: 480 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Havasu Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Havasu Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge
Lake Havasu City Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing