We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I organised 10 rooms here as part of a group tour and to be honest, I wasn't sure what the place would be like. After a really hot day on the bikes we arrived and we were welcomed by a lovely young lady who made us feel right at home. We took over the breakfast area for a few drinks and whilst she must have wondered what she had struck she was as happy as hell.

Whilst the hotel isn't the most modern it was clean and well appointed and we had a great time and that's what counts most. They recommended a restaurant next door which was also fantastic.

Overall this hotel is tops and if we are ever back in Lake Havasu I wouldn't hesitate to make a reservation. Good on you JC and the team - well done and thanks for a great experience

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed only one night at this hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly, the room and bathroom were very clean and in the little price we paid for the night a delicious breakfast was included. I certainly recommend this hotel for a family if you are visiting Lake Havasu for a few days or if you are trying to split the journey between Grand Canyon and LA like we did just for one night.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank carlotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The managers of this Travelodge were very attentive and friendly. The room was comfortable and spacious The continental breakfast did not have a great deal of variety but the food was very good and plentiful.It is located a short distance from London Bridge and the downtown area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slickLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you are planning a trip to Lake Havasu; stay at the Travelodge. The staff was very friendly and the property is well maintained. The rooms were awesome and breakfast was great (and included)!

The location is great; near everything! You will not be disappointed! Tell the owner hello for me! Let him know that I will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is clean, friendly and a good place. The owners and staff are very nice and friendly. My family and I met up with some friends in Havasu and we all enjoyed our time there. Would definitely recommend to all. Will come back next time we are in Havasu.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We recently stayed here to visit with friends and family. This place is very nice and and the staff were very accommodating. They knew the area very well and was so helpful with all our needs. They were so nice and went out of their way to assist us and the guests staying here. It was definitely "home away from home" for us. The rooms were very cleaned and updated. They had flat screen tvs and it was a very comfortable environment. It was conveniently located by the lake so that was very helpful. They served breakfast every morning and the food was very tasty. We loved the pancakes! We will definitely be back and we would recommend this place to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Not only is the service great but the staff is very attentive. It is so well kept up and very clean. Breakfast came with your stay too so it is definitely a plus. I would come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susieta04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
905 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
584 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
2.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Havasu Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Havasu Travelodge

Address: 480 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £66 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Havasu Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Havasu Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travelodge
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing