We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Distinctly average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Ipswich, Suffolk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Distinctly average”
Reviewed 8 April 2008

The hotel is like Lake Havasu City - worth avoiding unless you're on Spring Break!! Very little to see or do. Rooms were distinctly average. The free breakfast was disposable - the food as well as the crockery. Go for the cereal!!

The only reason we stayed here was our fly-drive forced us to.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank smackerel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    99
    94
    46
    30
See reviews for
85
121
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2008

We stayed in a King bed suite with our 9 month old. There was plenty of room for him to crawl around. The suites are two adjoining rooms. One room has a pull out couch. The furniture looked relatively new. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. At these prices, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean and Spacious Rooms
  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2007

Stopped at this hotel/motel as part of a package on the way to LA, and wasn't sure what to expect as reviews had been pretty bad but it looked like they had done the place up and we were pleasantly surprised. When we got there the hotel was quiet, we had the pool to ourselves which my kids loved - especially as it was over 100 degrees outside. The staff were really helpful, the food in the restaurant was ok, loads of it, and could watch the sun go down over the mountains. We had a great evening in the bar, barman was really friendly. The rooms were fine, coffee making facilities and good choice of tv channels, looked clean too. Only downside was the breakfast on disposable plates.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bliss66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2007

Despite very bad critics until 2006 here on TripAdvisor, this hotel seems to have been refactored. Front desk is young and nice, rooms are clean and silent. Definitely a good place on the way from Grand Canyon to San Diego or LA. Free in-room wifi internet.

Complimentary breakfast which was just "ok" with disposable plates and dishes :)

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Door lock was broken.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eugenol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2006

This hotel was part of a package tour and we were dubious of our stay after reading the reviews. Listen to the reviews they are correct the staff are rude and surly. The rooms stink - even after trying to change rooms they all stink. I don't think the room we were staying in had been vacumed properly as I found the pervious occupants toe nail clippings on the floor - yuk!!!! We left as early as we could in the morning.

  • Tips/Secrets — Dont go to this hotel find another one.
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jennypancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSuitesLHC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 December 2007
I would like to say all comments are appreciated because it gives us as a hotel an understanding of what we need to do.

On July 28th, 2007, we offically converted from the Ramada to the Quality Inn & Suites. The conversion has brought us; New Serta Perfect Sleeper Mattresses, New bedding, and New towels, New 27" TV's, A Deluxe Continental B-Fast (which includes eggs, bacon, sausage, and much more.) and a higher standard of service.

I can assure all travelers, that the staff and the quality of this hotel has changed dramaticlly since I started here in April 2006. I hope you will consider us for future stays so you can see the changes we have made.

Thank you,

Michael T., General Manager

P.S. Please visit our website:
www.qualityinn.com/hotel/az292
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Watford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2006

Truly awful hotel.

Very rude staff on reception and grubby sub-standard rooms.

Arrived at 5PM and had to wait 15mins for reception to book in one couple before they (2 staff) would serve us.

Beds were up on bricks in rooms! Tap did not work in basin.

All other hotels on our tour were superb and staff so frriedly but this place was terrible. We could'nt wait to check out which like the check in was very slow

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Daffodilpatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSuitesLHC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 December 2007
I would like to say all comments are appreciated because it gives us as a hotel an understanding of what we need to do.

On July 28th, 2007, we offically converted from the Ramada to the Quality Inn & Suites. The conversion has brought us; New Serta Perfect Sleeper Mattresses, New bedding, and New towels, New 27" TV's, A Deluxe Continental B-Fast (which includes eggs, bacon, sausage, and much more.) and a higher standard of service.

I can assure all travelers, that the staff and the quality of this hotel has changed dramaticlly since I started here in April 2006. I hope you will consider us for future stays so you can see the changes we have made.

Thank you,

Michael T., General Manager

P.S. Please visit our website:
www.qualityinn.com/hotel/az292
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex,England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2006

Stayed in this hovel for thankfully only one night in May, I truly have never had such bad service anywhere else! From our 'welcome' at the front desk by the gum chewing girl with the t.shirt on who REALLY didn't want to be moved from her chair to serve us... to the bugs in the dirty swimming pool with grit in the bottom...to the spa with the timer that doesn't work and the lovely little ant nest wildlife all round the rim of the spa...to the room that when I opened the door nearly knocked me off my feet by the stench...I could go on but won't as i'm sure you get the message...appallingly disappointing after all the superb places during the rest of our fortnight travelling. Oh and London Bridge is worth looking at for 5 minutes but it really is the only thing in Lake Havasu so a half hour stay should be enough for anyone.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cisco_kid_0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSuitesLHC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 December 2007
I would like to say all comments are appreciated because it gives us as a hotel an understanding of what we need to do.

On July 28th, 2007, we offically converted from the Ramada to the Quality Inn & Suites. The conversion has brought us; New Serta Perfect Sleeper Mattresses, New bedding, and New towels, New 27" TV's, A Deluxe Continental B-Fast (which includes eggs, bacon, sausage, and much more.) and a higher standard of service.

I can assure all travelers, that the staff and the quality of this hotel has changed dramaticlly since I started here in April 2006. I hope you will consider us for future stays so you can see the changes we have made.

Thank you,

Michael T., General Manager

P.S. Please visit our website:
www.qualityinn.com/hotel/az292
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#11 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 271 Lake Havasu Ave S, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6502 (Formerly Ramada Inn Lake Havasu)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with a restaurant & lounge on property with heated outdoor swimming pool. Centrally located on the west side of town right off Highway 95 and just two blocks from the lake and the famous London Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lake Havasu City
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing