We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent bargain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

We had a two room suite and our friends had a king room. Both clean, comfortable and quiet. We requested ground floor...no stairs. Decor outdated, if you care about that.
Suite was $116 plus tax with senior discount., King was $62 plus tax. All in all, a very nice stay at reasonable price. Bfast bar very good, fresh and clean.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ednat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    92
    86
    43
    30
See reviews for
79
109
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
204 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

At a government rate in the $70s on a holiday weekend Saturday night, I wouldn't say that this place is a terribly bad value...especially for Havasu. But, if the typical rates are much higher (and I suspect they are), i'd probably look around.

This place is older and really nothing special...pretty much the usual. There is a nice lobby area that has been well maintained and has kind of an old-school class about it, which deserves mention. There is also a free breakfast that was pretty complete and a nice restaurant/lounge on-site (although I can't comment on its quality). Staff were nice enough and willing to answer questions about the area. The room was older but clean.

The place had the old motel architecture with outside hallways fronting a noisy highway and the split-bathroom design in the rooms that I hate (sink in the bedroom). The fist floor IS NOT on the "ground"...it is below ground and you have to lug bags down steps to get to it. Make note of this if steps are an issue for you and request "parking level", which is actually the second floor of the motel.

The far end of the motel is also a ridiculously long walk to the lobby/breakfast area, so again...if walking is an issue for health reasons, etc...request close to the lobby. Can't imagine why they didn't construct the lobby in the middle of this very long building:)

There was ample parking with a handicapped parking pass, although an older gas station takes up part of the lot...can be an issue with loads of trucks pulling boats, etc. There was probably once a lake view here, but it is almost nonexistent now with development across the highway.

None of the ice machines were in working order when we were there...but, you can buy it at the gas station;) The motel is in town and close to the london bridge, dining options, although most probably wouldn't consider it "walkable" physically fit or not, due to the busy highway. Outdoor pool looked clean enough, but nothing special either.

Just an overall par experience...not worth a penny more that the $70s. Not really that bad, but if it's higher than the $70s or so (which it probably will be). i'd recommend looking around. I would only do it again if other newer places were quite a bit more expensive ($30 diff or more than your best rate here).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deskclerk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

The hotel is clean and pretty close to everything.It is fair price and breakfast is good.Don't expect to walk in to 5 star resort.it is nice place to stay and not pay much.good service as well

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2010

1. Large construction project (sewer/water lines) going on directly in front of motel, construction work starts EARLY in Arizona (beep..beep...beep). You are going to want to make sure you face the parking lot.

2. Door wouldn't close in our bathroom, seems the toilet is too long, nice.

3. Just seems sort of racked, not dirty but not clean, you know the feeling.

4. Front desk girl is rude.

I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy_augusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Discovery Bay, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

We were in Lake Havasu for the Desert Storm offshore boat event. We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and found it very clean and quiet. The included hot breakfasts and coffee in the room was great. The reception on the WIFI was outstanding...the hotel has several different networks available. We had a refrigerator and microwave in our room which made it very convenient to make our dog's meals. Easy walking distance to London Bridge, a Walgreen's and a Safeway. Definitely would stay there again as it is a great value

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DiscoJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

This hotel was more or less what we expected in terms of the room and the general look and feel. How ever I was really negatively impressed by the service. I got to the front cesk and the two people attending (Ed and Lindsay) couldnt care less that I was there, After I tried to make myself visible by saying hi. " Ed" simply told me to wait... no "hello", no "may I help you". About 5 minutes later the girl which seemed to have a better disposition gave me a room with two beds when I had clearly booked a king bed... We realized this after we had carried all our luggage upstairs. I went back and asked to be changed to a king bed and they told me they had no availability. Now I was very anoyed and pointed out that this was the reason I had booked this hotel in the first place (my husband is extremely tall and we pratically dont fit into a queen or full size bed, so I do not book a hotel unless a king size bed is available). After this the girl looked a bit better and was finally able to find a king size bed room. The story ended well, but I really hate this kind of confrontation. So service.... Bad

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austiniana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2010

Staying at the Quality Inn was a nice experience. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean, with very comfortable beds and good water pressure in the shower. The breakfast was bountiful with a big open dining room to enjoy the included morning meal. This was quality at a great price

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aztikihut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#12 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 271 Lake Havasu Ave S, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403 (Formerly Ramada Inn Lake Havasu)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with a restaurant & lounge on property with heated outdoor swimming pool. Centrally located on the west side of town right off Highway 95 and just two blocks from the lake and the famous London Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lake Havasu City
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing