We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Havasu Dunes
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Lake Havasu Travelodge(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Lake Havasu(Lake Havasu City)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Island Suites(Lake Havasu City)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
London Bridge Resort(Lake Havasu City)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heat Hotel(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Lake Havasu City)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
59
69
22
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
69
22
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingfull kitchenliving roommini suitebusy roadpaper towelsthese unitspartial kitchenbaking sheethighway trafficcooler monthsread a reviewslot canyonpool and hot tubolder resortsmall poolpots pans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We traded our points at our home timeshare in Kissimmee Florida with this timeshare. We had never been to the southwest and flew into Vegas. After four days in Vegas, we drove past the Hoover Dam and onto Lake Havasu. We loved it the minute we got there. We had read the reviews and knew not to get the units closest to the road. The units are one story, w/covered parking underneath, southwest style apartment style versus a villa or hotel type accomodation. You did have to walk up one small flight of 8 steps. Not sure if there were ground units. We had two bedrooms, full kitchen and a patio w/2 chairs and a small table. The back of the unit opened up to the backside of the other row of units and the mountains in the background. We have included a few pictures of the scenery. The pool area had a jaccuzi, grill and a covered picnic area, which we used one evening to grill steaks out by the pool. There is also a small office area with a snack machine and acutally a sauna. We used it, it was nice. There was only one other couple there the same week we were, it was very quiet and relaxing. We took several day trips, found fun little bars and junk shops; and took an overnight trip to the Grand Canyon, through Route 66 and Oatman. Absolutely wonderful trip. We found the locals to be friendly and accomodating. It was a great trip. We are going back this year and staying at a TimeShare in Vegas. But I would stay here again for sure. We loved it.

Room Tip: If you stay in the units closest to the highway, you could find the traffic distrubing because on the road side, the bedrooms face the road and the kitchen faces the other row of units with a small walkway inbetween. So ask for the units on the side opposite the road.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kbtoys928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

A little back-story--we wanted to not have to fly this year to exchange our timeshare. We wanted heat and water. The available inventory with Interval International leaves a lot to be desired. We exchanged a high season (January) rental from Avon, Colorado--a nice new Sheraton resort with tile/marble, etc. in kitchen and bath and new appliances. We wanted to upgrade from 1BR to 2BR--were told they were sold out. After we were there a few days, it was apparent that they were at about 20% capacity, max. We saw few cars, had no neighbors luckily, and generally had free reign of the pools/bbq, or one other family at most.

Well, this place was the same size (had a king and a fold out double couch for the kids). But, the kitchen/ bath and general appearance were circa 1980s--not even a close comparison to the Sheraton vacation rentals we've seen. Functional but definitely desiring a remodel. The room didn't have a great clean, they came to redo the vacuuming, my wife did a good scrub on the counters before daring to use. One TV was new, one was old. The pools were small but clean and usable, hot tub was clean and nice. The BBQs were easy to use and cleaned for us after our repeated use. Staff were extremely courteous/helpful. Laundry room was clean and easy to use. Fitness center? Not on site--they have an agreement with a club a couple miles away.

Lake Havasu city is best described as a red-neck riviera. They have heat (116 degrees when we where there) and the lake, but kind of a rough crowd. The waterfront by the London bridge was closed by 5pm or out of business altogether. No evening activity for the family around town. We hit all of the beaches, would recommend paying $10 for Windsor Beach. Most like an ocean front, except for the rocks in the water (might recommend water type shoes).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I have been going to Havasu Dunes for around 5 years now and have always been pleased with my visits. This last trip (June 22-24) was awesome! The beds were exceptionally soft and comfortable. We slept like babies after being on the lake all day. The kitchens had EVERYTHING and the rooms even had ceiling fans which is good for when the a/c can be too much. We always tell friends about Havasu Dunes; having lodged at several Lake Havasu area hotels I realize they have the best hotel around!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank DoingUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We love this place. It has great views of the lake even thought there is a highway between the lodging and the lake. These units are like apartments - there are studios, one bedroom and two bedroom. The two bedroom also have two bathrooms. All have kitchens and balconies or patios with private parking below the unit. The kitchens are stocked with all utensils for cooking and dining, as well as plates, glassware, knives, etc. The refrigerators are full size, as is the stove and microwave. A dining table is also provided and all the sofas are sleepers sofas if you need extra accommodations. Housekeeping is not an every day service like a regular hotel, but there are plenty of towels and they will give you most things you need at the office. There are several pools that are nice and clean. They also have access to a fitness club which you can use for free by asking for a pass. We didn't use it but it's nice to have the option. We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if the lake!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stover-Roth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Travelled with our two daughters and stayed one night in a two bedroomed apartment. Room was clean and well equipped with a full kitchen and three tv's. We particularly enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub and then made use of the free barbecue facilities to enjoy a family barbeque watching the sun set over the palm trees. Would have liked to stayed longer.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank MK_Cobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews