We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly great”
Review of Havasu Dunes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Havasu Dunes
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We reserved a one bedroom unit, not really having very high expectations. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to walk in to what was essentially a fully furnished one bedroom apartment. We had two covered parking spaces assigned to us. There was a living room with a comfy sofa, a flat screen tv, a dining table with 4 chairs, and a king size bed in the bedroom. Our friends stay here every year, and they said that the units had all been remodeled in the past year. The kitchen was fully stocked with Cuisinart appliances, Henckels knives, pots and pans, glass baking dishes, serving dishes, wine glasses, and even plastic cups to take out to the pool.
They have three swimming pools with barbecues inside the area.
The front desk staff was very helpful, and we even got a call the second day to make sure we were happy and didn't need anything. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Lake Havasu area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Did an Interval International timeshare exchange and stayed in a nice 2 bedroom, full kitchen place. A bit dated, but very clean, friendly staff, 2 parking spots under our condo. The patio was the perfect spot to watch the fireworks. Just a mile from London Bridge and water attractions.

Room Tip: Street side room gave a nice view of the lake and horizon. Perfect for watching the fireworks. Did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The Havasu Dunes is an ideal location for relaxing by the pool or short drive to the beach, London Bridge, or water attactions. The staff provided some great suggestions and ideas...Lake Sunset Cruise, restaurants, or just directions. The rooms were clean and comfortable....a home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

2 adults and 3 children. Resort quiet and good service but no Internet 1 day and no hot water 2nd day but service was fast and courteous, also very clean. Town not much too see apart from lake. Would not return to this lake but hotel was very good

Room Tip: Far from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Had a very nice room with a view of the lake. The room was very clean and had a full kitchen. My kids enjoy the use of the pool and we cooked one evening at the gas BBQ's that were next to the pool. Parking was close and under cover. The weather was perfect and everyone had an exceptional time.

Room Tip: Get at least a 1 bedroom. You have a choice of a view of the Lake but you'll have road noise to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LynnP355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed here a week as an RCI trade. We had a studio which was tight but manageable. The facility is clean, well kept, although a bit dated. The staff is very nice and go out of their way to help. We would stay again, but hopefully in a larger unit. Pool and hot tub were great. Nice grill at the pool area. No restaurant on site. They have an arrangement with a good local fitness center which we used twice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CactiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I would definitely stay here again. The staff are the friendliest I have met in my travels. The bed was so comfortable, always had a good nights sleep. You are not to far from anything that you want to do. Very clean, inside and out. The TV is new in the sitting area and and old tube TV in the bedroom, which was okay really. How much television do you watch anyways when you go to bed. The kitchen was a little small if there was more than one of you in there. All in all, I highly recommend this resort to everyone. Oh, just a little note, we did check out the 2 bedroom units and they are absolutely perfect for 4 people (maybe even 6, with the hide-a-bed). They have a full kitchen, dining room, living room and 2 bathrooms.

Room Tip: If there are 4 of you, I would recommend the 2 bedroom unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.5 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
584 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
905 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.4 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havasu Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havasu Dunes

Address: 620 Lake Havasu Ave S, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86406-7553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £84 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Havasu Dunes 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Havasu Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havasu Dunes Hotel Lake Havasu City
Havasu Dunes Lake City
Havasu Dunes Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing