We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!”
Review of Havasu Dunes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Havasu Dunes
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Havasu Dunes. The staff was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The kitchens and dining/living and bedroom room area seem to be recently remodeled and were quite nice. The small appliances look brand new and the refrigerator and stove/oven were full size. The bathroom was just average, but we loved the fact that the sink is separate from the toilet/tub area and the bathroom is off the hallway and not off the master bedroom. Perfect for our family of four!

The rooms are upstairs, with a carport below which fits up to two vehicles per room. A great way to keep your vehicle out of the hot sun and not have to worry about walking around and disturbing your neighbor below. The rooms facing the highway had highway noise in the living/dining area so if you plan to have anyone sleep on the sofa bed, choose a unit on the east side.

We did not use the pool nor the rest of the facilities so we have no comment on them. We do recommend Havasu Dunes!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoCalFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    62
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
55
59
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My fiancée and I chose this location for our recent three day trip to LH because of the wonderful reviews we read online about the helpful nature of the saff... --In hindsight I should have stayed at a more modern establishment--
The location itself is old and musty smelling. There was also a good amount of noise coming from the A/C to keep you up at all hours of the night.
I was denied basic house cleaning services --for my entire stay-- by the staff (the woman's name I spoke with was Mary, she claimed to be the general manager), and told that if I wanted my room cleaned, beds made, trash removed, it would be an additional charge (policy states, that the rooms will be cleaned every seven days and they do not make the beds for you). I ended up doing all the cleanup work, myself.
I could not be any more dissatisfied with a hotel than I am with the Havasu Dunes and its complacent staff. -Scott

Room Tip: Ask about the property's unusual House Cleaning Policy before you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Chose this as a stop over and rest day on way back from Grand Canyon to LA. lovely 2 bed apartment. Full kitchen with all equipment you would ever need! Had a lovely home cooked meal for a change! Very hot here in August but air con works well and there is a small pool. Lovely view of the lake from the living area. Would return but probably at a cooler time of year!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We reserved a one bedroom unit, not really having very high expectations. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to walk in to what was essentially a fully furnished one bedroom apartment. We had two covered parking spaces assigned to us. There was a living room with a comfy sofa, a flat screen tv, a dining table with 4 chairs, and a king size bed in the bedroom. Our friends stay here every year, and they said that the units had all been remodeled in the past year. The kitchen was fully stocked with Cuisinart appliances, Henckels knives, pots and pans, glass baking dishes, serving dishes, wine glasses, and even plastic cups to take out to the pool.
They have three swimming pools with barbecues inside the area.
The front desk staff was very helpful, and we even got a call the second day to make sure we were happy and didn't need anything. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Lake Havasu area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Did an Interval International timeshare exchange and stayed in a nice 2 bedroom, full kitchen place. A bit dated, but very clean, friendly staff, 2 parking spots under our condo. The patio was the perfect spot to watch the fireworks. Just a mile from London Bridge and water attractions.

Room Tip: Street side room gave a nice view of the lake and horizon. Perfect for watching the fireworks. Did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The Havasu Dunes is an ideal location for relaxing by the pool or short drive to the beach, London Bridge, or water attactions. The staff provided some great suggestions and ideas...Lake Sunset Cruise, restaurants, or just directions. The rooms were clean and comfortable....a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

2 adults and 3 children. Resort quiet and good service but no Internet 1 day and no hot water 2nd day but service was fast and courteous, also very clean. Town not much too see apart from lake. Would not return to this lake but hotel was very good

Room Tip: Far from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
890 reviews
1.4 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.4 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havasu Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havasu Dunes

Property: Havasu Dunes
Address: 620 Lake Havasu Ave S, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86406-7553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Havasu Dunes 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Havasu Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havasu Dunes Hotel Lake Havasu City
Havasu Dunes Lake City
Havasu Dunes Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing