We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Havasu Dunes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Bay Resort Condos(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Island Suites(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
London Bridge Resort(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
59
69
22
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
69
22
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingfull kitchenliving roommini suitebusy roadpaper towelsthese unitspartial kitchenbaking sheethighway trafficcooler monthsread a reviewslot canyonpool and hot tubolder resortsmall poolpots pans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2009

Spent 4 days here... not in a rush to come back, but wasn't bad enough to say never again. Found staff to be friendly and incrediably helpful. Pool and barbeque area very pleasant. Sitting on the deck area with a view of Havasu was lovely. Kitchen well stocked with supplies. The furniture had seen a few too many years and the randomness of design, color and organization felt cheezy... the whole thing left me feeling like I was using a friends cabin. They have non-stair units for elderly... normally I am fine with stairs... but these are steep with too low handrail and too small of step. I feared falling everytime I left the room. I'd definately ask for one level next time.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blueberry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2009

We traded 2 time shares to spend a week with my parents in one unit and us and our kids (3.5 yrs and 9 months) in another. The Lake Havasu Dunes staff more than accommodated our request of being close by putting us directly next door to each other. Our 2 units were the only 2 in the building, and were joined by an outdoor patio. It was great to be able to walk back and forth easily during the day, but still have privacy at night. The staff also provided us with a map and pointed out good local parks for the 3 year old, and offered a highchair! (I wouldn't have expected them to have one, so didn't ask.) We even got a follow up call a few days into our visit to make sure we had everything we needed and the visit was going well. We had a great time hiking down a slot canyon, kayaking, rock climbing, rock collecting (legal on BLM land with restrictions on their website), and saw a great musical! We really enjoyed this trip!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

This was a great place to stay! We really enjoyed everything about our vacation. You need a car to enjoy Lake Havasu unless you like walking in 119 degree heat. The staff was friendly and gave great recommendations for restaurants.

We had a two bedroom two bath condo. Each unit has it's own outside entrance, most with stairs. Parking was covered. (under the unit) Our unit was clean and comfortable. One room was small with a queen bed and the other room was bigger with a king bed, a walk in closet and its own bathroom. We also had a sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen had paper towels, coffeemaker, dishes, silverware, pots, etc. The unit accommodated 3 adults and 2 teenage boys. Sorry, we didn't take pictures of the rooms or the living room because they were already "lived in" before we thought to take pictures.

The pool, hot tub and laundry room were open 24 hours. There were 4 washers, 4 dryers, a change machine and a detergent/fabric softener vending machine. There was a lounge above the office. It had a big screen tv, a couple of couches and chairs, a dry sauna, a fax machine and a computer with internet access. Hopefully they will make the internet free in the future. When we were there it cost 0.35 cents/minute. Ouch! There was wireless internet access in the unit. The cost was 6.95/day or less for multiple days. This resort is an ATT wifi hotspot.

We really liked the covered parking because it was very hot.
We also liked the fact that it was quiet, even with the highway close.

We definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmtravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

I can't remember the nice lady's name..... but this lady took two tired motorcyclists that were just passing thru... in for the night, without a reservation. She gave us a room for the night, somewhere covered and secure to park the bikes. She gave us the scoop on getting some late night dinner. The room was pretty good - can tell that this would definately be somewhere we would want to stay if we were having fun on the river. The room had everything you could need - right down to the paper towels. Smelled a little like lysol but you could tell that good times have been had here! Again thanks to the lady at the desk.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank memmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2008

Had a great relaxing stay at the "Dunes". The staff was wonderful and the rooms were comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xharliefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews