We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Havasu Dunes
Nearby Hotels
Lake Havasu Travelodge(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heat Hotel(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Lake Havasu(Lake Havasu City)
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Suites(Lake Havasu City)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Lake Havasu City)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
London Bridge Resort(Lake Havasu City)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
59
69
22
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
69
22
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingfull kitchenliving roommini suitebusy roadpaper towelsthese unitspartial kitchenbaking sheethighway trafficcooler monthsread a reviewslot canyonpool and hot tubolder resortsmall poolpots pans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2010

This is not a 5 star but it is nice and clean and grounds well maintained. The staff were excellent, very friendly and always willing to help. I would recommend this place to stay if you want to explore the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Perfect time to visit here if you are not interested in partying. Good value for the cost. Were in the middle section, 200 rooms and did not notice the highway noise at all. Temps in the mid 90's and AC worked fine, plus two ceiling fans. Need car from here to London Bridge and lake attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CincinnatiBugged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Stayed 4 nights in a 2bed/2 bath condo. When checking in, we asked for a room that was "quiet" and "off the street" - we were told there were only 2 units left so we chose #221 (the other choice was a 300 unit). #221 is on the very end of the second row and very close to the street! So quite a bit of street noise, but at night it really wasn't too bad! Better than expected and we were all able to sleep quite well! Note:300 condos are on the street, 200 1 row back and the 100 units are the prime tickets in the back!
The master has a king, walk in closet, small bathroom and TV. The second bedroom is small with a queen bed, small closet and small tv. The second bathroom is good size.
Kitchen is small but pretty well equipped - only a few items we found were missing! The dining and living areas were really good size with a pullout queen and a flat screen tv (maybe 36inch). There was a note on the AC unit to NOT turn it lower than 75 otherwise it would stop working... as it was 110 plus, the unit got quite warm and the AC was running non stop - not the best...There is a 2 car garage underneath the condo which was ideal because of the extreme heat! Overall pretty good quality! It was clean and had a lot of extras (towels, toilet paper, paper towels etc). 3 swimming pools on the property with a spa and BBQ area. Only downside I think is if you have a boat or trailer you cannot park on the property - although, we arrived very late the first night and they actually let us park the boat for that 1 night on the property!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

This last Memorial Day weekend through the first week of June, I had a wonderful stay at Havasu Dunes Resort. The rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Though not brand new they are very well kept. The view of the lake was awesome, the pools were clean and the staff were very helpful. I would return anytime and recommend to all.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlraiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We booked our stay at Havasu Dunes through RCI. The 2 bedroom condo with full kitchen and living room was clean, well stocked and comfortable, if a bit dated. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and made frequent use of the public BBQ. The hotel offers wireless internet and movies are available for rent if you want to stay in for a night. When booking, ask for a condo that is located at the back of the resort (off the main highway and more quiet).

On a side note, I would recommend a rental car to enjoy the Lake Havasu area as all of the main attractions, as well as the grocery stores, are quite spread out.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews