We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Mokopane B&B and Inns
Rynfield Johannesburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“My home away from home”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have stayed with Heinrigh for a few years now. He spoilt me for my birthday on with a amazing starter, main course and desert. He always goes the extra mile to make his guest welcome and at home.

Great value for money

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    7
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
4
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very welcoming owners, good clean rooms, well equipped, peaceful area no outside noise to be heard, the owner did a bag of washing for us for Rand 50 which was great as we had been on the road for days. Would recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonyaclairelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I really had a wonderful time, I liked the fact the place is situated in a friendly and quite neighbourhood which is wonderfull for business people who require a quite place like that to consentrate on things.. I will definitely stay there next time I visit that province.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lucky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Loved it! Great hospitality, pleasant stay!! On business in the Limpopo Province and this stay was really a nice surprise. Thank you for the great place to rest my head and I'll definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank IanMCQP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rynfield Johannesburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have stayed at the guest house for the last three years at least 4 times per year. The hospitality , and food is amazing. The owner Heinrich has become a very good friend in the three years.

For travelling representatives to Limpopo this is the place to stay. Rooms are very spacious and the relaxed atmosphere is great.

Good variety of dinner made by Heinrich will fill that empty space after a long days work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempton Park, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

the place is more than 3 stars and the service was classic. breakfast is good to. you can do with an addition of more than 2 cereal choices increase magazine range in the rooms. the cleaning of guest cars is very good .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Prosper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich E, Owner at Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Prosper N
Thank you very much for you review/advice.
Unfortunately to hand out keys to everybody in the house is a security risk and to leave the door open is even a bigger security risk, but as you have notice we do not mind to get up and open the front door at all time of the night/day for our guests.
The selection of cereals and magazines receiving our full attention.
We at Fouriestreet199 Bed and Breakfast understand that our guest is traveling long distances to stay with us and most of the time we know that they have business appointments the next day or just have to travel another long distant, and how want to do that in a dirty vehicle? That’s just a part of our hospitality to our valuable guests.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mokopane
2.6 mi away
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
#1 of 5 in Mokopane
31 reviews
20.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
7.4 mi away
Shikwaru Lodge
Shikwaru Lodge
#1 of 11 in Mokopane
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Doors Inn
The Doors Inn
#11 of 12 in Mokopane
1 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marula
Marula
#5 of 12 in Mokopane
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lodge of Dreams
Lodge of Dreams
#4 of 11 in Mokopane
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast
Address: 199 Fourie Street | Potgietersrus, Mokopane 0601, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Mokopane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mokopane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 X Double en-suite rooms with queen size beds. With a TV (SABC ), Air conditioner, Bar fridge, Tea and Coffee station. 1 X Double en-suite room with 2 x three quarter beds. With a TV (SABC), Bar fridge, Tea and Coffee station. 1 X Twin room not en-suite but with its own private bathroom across the passage with 2 x single beds. With a TV (SABC), Tea and Coffee station. 3 X Sleep and Go rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast South Africa/Mokopane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing