We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fusion Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Polokwane
Certificate of Excellence
johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

A great hotel but no shade or undercover parking, no porter, its over decorated and a bit OTT (Over the top)
I would advise for people not go to to the restaurant. I had bad service and the manager (Gary) recommended their best dishes (Deboned shank and lamp potjie) which were nothing but shoddy and not good value for money. We could not finish the food and instead had to opt for a relatively trusted Nandos Fast Food. In fact the restaurant messed up and spoilt a good night and the manager could only offer tea or coffee for an expensive meal that tasted like sawdust.

This hotel is a 4 star quality and not 5.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpho_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    30
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
21
3
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Polokwane, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The decor in this hotel is amazing. The rooms are absolutely divine. It's the only five star hotel in Polokwane and it is great value for money. We spend the night after my cousin's graduation party at the hotel.

The breakfast was great. It is a must stay hotel in Polokwane if traveling overnight for business or simply on a weekend gateway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dineo_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Beautiful hotel in Polokwane. Polokwane is a small town, best place for traveller to stay on enroute to Zimbabwe or Kruger Park. Fusion is big,modern and excellently maintained hotel. Good , neat rooms with all facilities. Very safe place and has required security is available 24*7. Little bit expensive but value for money for the facilities available. Don't miss the buffet available during Lunch it is good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank review121180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tzaneen, south africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Having spent a weekend with 3 kids to watch the national rally in which my husband partakes we chose Fusion.Boasting as the ONLY 5 star accom,I was Excited to stay at the hotel.Before we arrived I organized for my 2 children to have extra beds in our room.I was grateful they agreed,however the thin 'mats' on the floor were not adequate.further having stayed @ luxury resorts around the world I must say breakfast was disappointing to say the least!!!!!!2 types of cereal,1 type of 'lukewarm' cold milk,basic breads and sweet breads.waffles in tiny heart shapes,served 2 on a platter.Juice was also limited as were the options of eggs.There were no kiddies options despite there being 5 children around the dining room.With regard to the room,it is ornate,over-decorated and lack modern facilities like a dimmer switch.the 'pool' is more of a murky water feature with no area covered up to protect from the harsh sun.The same goes for the parking area which has no shade net.the entrance is beautiful and fresh,the furniture exotic but overdone.all in all it may be a 5 star hotel but by international standards a 4.So if you not as fussy or can overlook things you will most certainly enjoy your stay.A little effort on meals would really boost the status!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ymoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Having arrived in Polokwane, I didnt have very high expectations, however we were absolutely blown away upon arrival at Fusion Boutique Hotel. The decor is out of this world, the attention to detail immaculate - inspirational and a feast for your eyes. Upon entering our room, I literally gasped in awe at the extravagantly decorated, ultra spacious suites (being standard might I add), from chandeliers as lamposts, royal four poster beds, and luxurious linen.

We only had breakfast at the hotel, the service was a tad shoddy, perhaps being understaffed over the festive, and the menu not wide for my liking offering only cereals, fruit and a standard english breakfast. However the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely visit again. An absolute recommendation for any traveller in Polokwane.

zjf xx

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zajhbfemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polokwane, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

I recently visited Fusion Boutique Hotel, WOW! it was amazing. We were welcomed in the parking lot, taken to the reception desk, welcomed again! We enjoyed our stay so much! It even helped to impress my clients! I am converted - I will always stay at this hotel when in Polokwane.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riana1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arifulhaq
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

It is a beautiful hotel centrally situated in Schoeman Street in Polokwane. Its wide streets, green spaces and a vivid mix of jacaranda and coral trees give a beautiful look to the hotel. Rooms are decorated in classical elegant style, solid wooden built-in cupboards, and electronic safe, electronic room key cards. Fusion is the most beautiful place you will ever come across. Not only has it got the best staff but a great atmosphere. When you are there it feels like you’re in another country but still at home. If you want to escape, relax, spoil yourself or a loved one there's no better place in all of South Africa to go!
You are sure to be welcomed with a smile, and treated like royalty. Love, passion and a overwhelming feelings went into every wall and piece of art placed in the surroundings. It’s amazing and I would recommend anyone and everyone to go there and enjoy being spoiled. The rooms are inspiring you feel like you have a million rands in your account. The business centre of the Fusion Hotel is provided with fax, photocopies, message service and e-mails. I got the best service in Fusion any one could wish for. I will suggest Fusion to anyone wanting something special and knowing that they will get it right the first time.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arifulhaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Polokwane hotels
14.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
2.8 mi away
Town Lodge Polokwane
Town Lodge Polokwane
#4 of 16 in Polokwane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
5.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Polokwane Landmark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Bolivia Lodge
Bolivia Lodge
#9 of 16 in Polokwane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Polokwane
1.5 mi away
61 On Ireland
61 On Ireland
#1 of 49 in Polokwane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Boutique Hotel

Property: Fusion Boutique Hotel
Address: 4 Schoeman Street, Polokwane 0699, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Polokwane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Polokwane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fusion Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing