We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saskia Restaurant at Fusion is the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fusion Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Polokwane
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saskia Restaurant at Fusion is the best”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I was fortunate to have a meal last week with friends at Saskia Restaurant. The food was great especially the Organic ox tongue... Totally awesome. The service was great! Our waiter, Nare went out of her way, she was at our table the whole time, she advised us on wines that went with our food, I was so impressed that a waiter had this kind of knowledgeable!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    30
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
21
3
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

From the moment that I checked in untill the moement that I checked out, I was spoilt rotten. I had breakfast in bed, an in room massage and a relaxation bath menu. Thank you Elsje for making my stay so special. You are the best......

Room Tip: Choose the Kiss Suite without a doubt
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polokwane, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

What a great hotel,awesome decor,service and food.I booked the Hollywood suite for two nights,enjoyed every second of our stay. It really is a affordable luxury 5 star hotel and a must stay when visiting Polokwane.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Bouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algiers
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel is very good...the food is not expensive (compared to other 5* hotels)
The wireless signal is poor though !
The room is very fine...but was too much decorated and fancy for my taste!
Room service is very good and efficient

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imed_DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

A great hotel but no shade or undercover parking, no porter, its over decorated and a bit OTT (Over the top)
I would advise for people not go to to the restaurant. I had bad service and the manager (Gary) recommended their best dishes (Deboned shank and lamp potjie) which were nothing but shoddy and not good value for money. We could not finish the food and instead had to opt for a relatively trusted Nandos Fast Food. In fact the restaurant messed up and spoilt a good night and the manager could only offer tea or coffee for an expensive meal that tasted like sawdust.

This hotel is a 4 star quality and not 5.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpho_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polokwane, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The decor in this hotel is amazing. The rooms are absolutely divine. It's the only five star hotel in Polokwane and it is great value for money. We spend the night after my cousin's graduation party at the hotel.

The breakfast was great. It is a must stay hotel in Polokwane if traveling overnight for business or simply on a weekend gateway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dineo_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Beautiful hotel in Polokwane. Polokwane is a small town, best place for traveller to stay on enroute to Zimbabwe or Kruger Park. Fusion is big,modern and excellently maintained hotel. Good , neat rooms with all facilities. Very safe place and has required security is available 24*7. Little bit expensive but value for money for the facilities available. Don't miss the buffet available during Lunch it is good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank review121180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Polokwane hotels
14.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
2.8 mi away
Town Lodge Polokwane
Town Lodge Polokwane
#5 of 17 in Polokwane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
5.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Polokwane Landmark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Bolivia Lodge
Bolivia Lodge
#12 of 17 in Polokwane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Polokwane
1.5 mi away
61 On Ireland
61 On Ireland
#1 of 50 in Polokwane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Boutique Hotel

Property: Fusion Boutique Hotel
Address: 4 Schoeman Street, Polokwane 0699, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Polokwane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Polokwane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fusion Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing