We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zeta Tours reviews Fusion Hotel Polokwane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fusion Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Polokwane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Best hotel in town but only because there is little competition. Although Capital city of beautiful Limpopo province Polokwane is not my favourite South African City. Fusion hotel is an oasis in this city, secure, large , extravagantly furnished, with a warm welcome. Staff most helpful. Rooms are extremely comfortable and restaurant is good. Somewhat overpriced I felt and they were keen to take your credit card. Even extra special pillows incur a charge! But if you are in Polokwane stay here there is not much choice!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Zetat0urs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Fusion Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Below is the mail I sent to the GM of Fusion and Cycad Hotels:


Hi Maria

Our brief telecon refers;

This is just to let you know that we had such professional and excellent service from your hotel by Stan, the restaurant Manager. He turned a graduation dinner into a beautiful intimate and unforgettable event. As a result of his outstanding service we spent the night at Cycad last Saturday-the property was suggested by him and we enjoyed our stay there. Further to this, I made a booking in Fusion Hotel for my son's 4th year anniversary 28 June. They will come to your hotel all the way from Johannesburg because of Stan's professional yet warm and friendly service!

I thank Michelle from reservations for booking our stay with a smile and the lady at reception Winnie who welcomed us to the hotel.

We will be enjoying many more stays at your properties and will spread the word about the wonderful service we received.

Kind Regards
Martina

Room Tip: Be clear about your specific needs and requirements and make sure to mention them at the time of boo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LetsoaloMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Firstly i was surprised to find out that the rack rate for this hotel is CHEAPER than booking on line, I would have paid R300 less if I had NOT booked on line.
Secondly I have stayed in 5 star hotels all around the world and it's the first time i have been told that you may not be able to get clean towels because house keeping was closed for the night, and that you may not have an extra tea bag to replenish the tea that was supplied for your convenience.Also if you want a cappuccino for breakfast, it's not included in the free breakfast. (We stayed in a junior suite).
I had to ask for body lotion and body wash, and wait 30 minutes before it arrived.
The duvet is the lumpiest and heaviest one I have ever had to sleep under.
This is shockingly bad service for a "5 Star Hotel". I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaz774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatFusion, Owner at Fusion Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Fusion Boutique Hotel apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay.
When making use of an on line booking engine such as Booking.com or Expedia, you will find different accommodation rates due to the fact that different commission structures are applicable to different booking engines. It is advantageous to compare the different rates of different on line booking engines to ensure the most competitive rate for your stay.
Fusion is proud to provide 3 bath sheets and 3 bath towels in each of their junior suites, as well as a 24 hour housekeeping service. The turn down cleaner Lea, happily replenished your used towels during turn down service, whilst you were at your function.
We proudly offer a wide selection of in room teas for your convenience. Your request for extra tea bags was immediately responded to by our Duty Manager, Hesta, who personally assisted you
Our sumptuous 5 course breakfast is made up of champagne on arrival, full continental breakfast buffet, plated hot breakfast and our delicious breakfast dessert is to die for. Our designer filter coffee, Afri Black, is offered to guests as a bottomless coffee throughout breakfast service, any special coffees such as macchiato, affagato or cappuccino are not included.
We are saddened by the fact that you did not enjoy our ultra luxurious imported linen and inner. One of the most frequent requests we receive from in house guests is to purchase our linen, duvet-inner and pillows.
The Fusion Team prides themselves on their 5 star status and impeccable service standards. No request is too big or too small for the Fusion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed one night in this beautiful exceptional remarquable hotel which has a fantastic design...a piece of art ....a place to see and to sleep ..rooms which are a piece of art..a fantastic design..a service which you would not expect ...each room is warm full of exceptional art pieces ....we liked it a lot and will come back ....to see and feel again that place ....a detour to that place is worthwhile !!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatFusion, Owner at Fusion Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your positive review.
Fusion Boutique Hotel prides itself in providing guests with impeccable service, beautiful surroundings and mouth-watering cuisine.
We are truly grateful to have guests like you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My family and I were visiting Polokwane. As regular travellers, we were very impressed with the high standard of the service, rooms and restuarant. I will recommend this hotel to all. This is the jewel of Limpopo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferdie444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatFusion, Owner at Fusion Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.
We are truly grateful to have guests like you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A girls' weekend getaway to Limpopo was made extra special by the amazing service, great rooms, delicious breakfast and dinner offered by this hotel. A big thank you to Karabo, Nico, Sipho, Precious and Solomon. You guys were great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissNonku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatFusion, Owner at Fusion Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.
The staff truly appreciate it when guests commend them for their friendliness and hard work.
We hope to see you ladies again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

There is not a lot that happens in this town and I had no else to stay for the night as all the Hotels were fully booked. I decided to stay here and for $195 breakfast included I challenge anyone to find a better 5 star Hotel for the same price. I was blown away the room was amazing and the staff was very friendly. If you want to stay somewhere in the area this is the place.

Room Tip: Stay on the Second floor less noise
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacoRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatFusion, Owner at Fusion Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your review.
We truly appreciate it when guests express the enjoyment of their stay. We pride ourselves in providing guests with true five star service and everything that comes with that.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Polokwane hotels
14.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
5.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Polokwane Landmark
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Polokwane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Town Lodge Polokwane
Town Lodge Polokwane
#5 of 17 in Polokwane
36 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bolivia Lodge
Bolivia Lodge
#11 of 17 in Polokwane
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cycad Guest House
Cycad Guest House
#7 of 52 in Polokwane
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Boutique Hotel

Address: 4 Schoeman Street, Polokwane 0699, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Polokwane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Polokwane
Price Range: £133 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be prepared to embark on an unexpected soul journey, when crossing the threshold of Fusion Boutique Hotel in the heart of Polokwane, the buzzing capital of South Africa, Limpopo. A stay at this unique establishment is characterized by a unison of personalized attention, plush interiors and a striking infusion of art reflective of a shrine to the extraordinary. Stay over in one of our thirty lavishly decorated junior suites or spoil yourself with one of the three themed master suites. Book your conferencing at one of our 3 conferencing venues where each conference is treated with absolute attention to detail. Fusion is known for our lavish weddings, catering for small to large wedding groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fusion Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing