We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Court - Polokwane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Court Polokwane
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Polokwane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Check-in: The process was poorly handled with only one person checking in customers while it was evident that a long queue of clients was building. On inquiry as to why there was only person for check-in, I was told the other person had disappeared and they couldn't be found. The manager/supervisor was also conveniently not located.
In room experience: I was given room 115. I had a big bag to carry and had to walk up the stairs with NO help whatsoever. Nobody enquired as to whether I had bags to carry and if I need assistance. This is unacceptable. Furthermore, in the morning as I wanted to take a shower I discovered that the shower head was broken and could not use the bath. I called Guest Services on Ext 16 and they sent me to another room to use the shower - lo' and behold that shower was also not working. I had to walk half naked through the halls to find yet another room in which there was functional shower. For hotel of Garden Court's status? Appalling....
Breakfast: The staff were not courteous, grabbing my plate even before I had finished eating my yoghurt. The polite thing is to ask first before hastily collecting the plate... Toast for breakfast? What toast? The was no bread at the breakfast buffet and that was that - no toast, sorry. Move along... And when one asks for the supervisor to get clarity on why this was the case, the supervisor/manager has not yet reported for the work... Really?

This was the worst experience I have ever had at a Garden Court!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Moremi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell D, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for writing this review as it helps us identify areas of concerns in our service delivery. The reception staff were on training during this visit and hence there was not enough to handle peak check-in. The shower problems have been addressed with the maintenance manager to rectify. Lastly, all restaurant staff underwent refresher training course to ensure that our service standards are consistently upheld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Garden Court Polokwane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

The check-in of this hotel was super. The friendliness of the staff and they also make yo feel like your one of them. For them to even recognise the surname was great. The guys who were serving the room-service orders need to be reminded that if a person ordered salads like greek salad, they must also offer the dressing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tshepiso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell D, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for writing this review. The service encountered during check-in blends in with our "feel home away from home" experience that we promise our guests. We will continue monitoring the level of service offered in room service to ensure alignment with guests' expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Breakfast was ample and satisfying, parking was acceptable, bed was very comfortable. Room is located on ground floor, right next to road, so lots of noise until about 22H00. Sheet was torn, Reception staff appear to be distracted on both check-in and check-out. I was asked to pay first, and then staff struggled to produce an invoice for this amount. Bathroom of #401 has dirt between tiles, water drains to the outside of the tub, creating a slipping hazard. Room service's chicken breast was dry and hard, and I was charged R17 for 3 tablespoons of pepper sauce. I appreciated the hotel's follow-up questionnaire for improvement.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Nadasensanjeevi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell D, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for writing this review as it helps us identify areas of improvement as we strive to great experiences for our guests. We are constantly monotoring the noise levels to ensure that guests can enjoy a peacefull sleep. Room service menu is currently being reviewed to ensure that every dish is prepared and served according to our standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I don't don t have much to tell you l am proud about the way you treat your customers. In future l will also let my friend to come and join you. I have never ever enjoy like l did. It is also a nice place around Limpopo province


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Hlengani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell D, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for writing this review as it helps in motivating service staff to deliver superior service for our guests. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

If possible change the motor-vehicle entrance to Thabo Mbeki Street. Add a lift to cater for the physically challenged so that they too can have a choice of rooms. The plastic toilet seats are too soft for some of us who are heavy, please use ceramic seats.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Mboneni Isaac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The rooms are not appealing and they have some odour, I waited almost 45 min in the reception, only one person was assisting. She was so pretty but unfriendly. The room had a terrible odour inside the bathrooms, no face cloths, may be you have changed your strategy because even Milpark had no face cloths.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Navela Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell D, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Garden Court Polokwane. We do acknowledge the ageing of the property hence we are at the planning stage now for renovations. Whilst at this stage our focus remain in ensuring that our guests needs are met through maintaining and refreshing various attributes. The concern on reception personnel is being addressed and I am confident that this will be resolved very soon in line with our purpose of creating great experiences for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The staff members are doing all their best to maintain the hotel standard,but I think it will be better if the building could be renovated so to reach the expected standard.If possible build more rooms

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Semakaleng Obed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell D, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Garden Court Polokwane. We are at the planning stage now for the renewal and modernisation of the property. At this stage our focus is to intensify our focus on service, cleanliness and maintenance to unsure our guests' comfort at all times. This review is a reflection of our purpose and thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Polokwane hotels
5.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Polokwane Landmark
14.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
4.8 mi away
Bolivia Lodge
Bolivia Lodge
#11 of 17 in Polokwane
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Town Lodge Polokwane
Town Lodge Polokwane
#5 of 17 in Polokwane
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fusion Boutique Hotel
Fusion Boutique Hotel
#3 of 17 in Polokwane
96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Polokwane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Polokwane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Polokwane

Address: cnr Thabo Mbeki & President P Kruger Sts, Polokwane 0699, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Polokwane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Polokwane
Price Range: £63 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Polokwane 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Polokwane,the business capital of the Limpopo province, Garden Court Polokwane is ideal for business travellers. Being en route to the Kruger National Park and Zimbabwe, this warm and cosy hotel also offers great stopover accommodation. Breakfast and dinner is served in the restaurant and guests are invited to unwind at the picturesque garden pool. Hotel residents recevie 350mb of free wi-fi per room per day. Make use of the easy web check-in and visit the Garden Court Polokwane today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garden Court Polokwane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing