We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Court Polokwane
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
61 On Ireland(Polokwane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Castle(Polokwane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
236
121
68
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
121
68
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstsogo sunvalue for moneyexcellent staythe hotel staffenjoyed my stayhotel roomexcellent serviceroom servicepleasant stayreception areabreakfast and dinnerrooms are spaciousbusiness triphome away from homegccleanlinessgym
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

your staff need to improve in speed of service,customer service,friendliness and your hotel bathrooms should be cleaned thoroughly .Your rooms need to be revamped.The partio is extremely dirty...no fresh air and one cannot seat and relax on the room partio it is extremely dirty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Seroba Salthiel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell D, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review as it helps us identify areas of concerns for our guests. Customer service and room cleaning has been discussed with the housekeeper and food and beverage management for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The room was out of this world, the service second to none and the hotel is centrally located making everything easy. The service and humility form the staff left me in awe and will definitely return.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell D, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased that all that we promise our guests was truelly experienced during your stay. This provide motivation to continue deliver our purpose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

One cannot expect five star luxury at a three star hotel...it is unfair to oneself and the establishment. This is a decent and honest hotel that provided my family and I with a sensible overnight spot on our way to the Kruger National Park. It was never intended to be a holiday destination. It is well worth considering for business travel. Is there better accommodation available in Polokwane...most probably. But at less than a R1,000.00 per night for three people including breakfast I'd say it suited our needs and budget.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the busy main road
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell D, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for writing this review. It provides an accurate discription of what the hotel offers and is an ideal stop over for a night before embarking on final destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I experienced a lot of problem from the room to my breakfast on the go. The service that i received was unacceptable and the manner in which some staff member presented themselves. The rooms were worse

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Dineo Innocenti... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell D, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for writing this review as it helps us identify areas of concerns for improvement in our guest experiences. The room allocation and breakfast on the go preparation including waiter service has been discussed with the relevant managers in order to ensure more convenience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

It's been long since I visited this establishment but it certainly had regressed. The room did not smell clean and the bathroom had mold all over. Blanket had cigarette burn holes in them etc etc. not recommended if u need a good nights sleep. Food is ok but nothing spectacular.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell D, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for writing this review as it helps us identify areas of improvement as we strive to creat great experiences for our guests. Housekeeping and maintenance issues reported have been resolved with a continued effort to detect these and other shortcomings proactively for more guest convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews