We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town Lodge Polokwane
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Polokwane
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I am in Polokwane frequantly and have stayed here at least 10 times already, the same experience everytime. Clean Rooms and beautiful setting. It is a small distance from the city centre, so driving into town to get soem take-aways is a bit of a hassle, but otherwise it is what you would expect from a City/Town Lodge.

Room Tip: All the same, however as for any hotel I suppose, If you are a non-smoker do not stay in a smoking r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

The place is real slum, that I reckon is only used by very late travelers and probably ladies of the night.
No toilet paper in the gents room, shower is filthy and without soap. The location is also not very good, as you have quite a high frequency of unwanted visitors in and around the lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Musa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Houssland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Polokwane hotels
5.3 mi away
Bolivia Lodge
Bolivia Lodge
#12 of 18 in Polokwane
40 reviews
4.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Polokwane Landmark
13.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Meropa Casino
Meropa Casino
#10 of 18 in Polokwane
1 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Polokwane
0.7 mi away
Fusion Boutique Hotel
Fusion Boutique Hotel
#3 of 18 in Polokwane
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Lodge Polokwane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Lodge Polokwane

Address: Meropa Entertainment World, Roodepoort Road | Polokwane, Polokwane 0699, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Polokwane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Polokwane
Price Range: £54 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Town Lodge Polokwane 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated for business and leisure travellers, this 102-room hotel (four of them are suites) is adjacent to the fabulous Meropa Casino and Entertainment Complex and blends in with its mystical Moroccan theme. Apart from being a short drive from almost anything in Polokwane, it is also ideally located for access to the city’s conference centre, reptile and bird park, and African arts and crafts market. For guest convenience there is a swimming pool at the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Town Lodge Polokwane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing