We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overal stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thohoyandou
Polokwane
1 review
“overal stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

chefs were the best, rooms were very clean except for few areas that needs renovations. wadrobe doors should be made available for all the rooms. Atleast two toilet papers should be available. DSTV Channels like one gospel, Africa magic should be available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rofhiwa Darlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    26
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
5
7
6
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have had the fortune to visit Khoroni, on 4 occasions, in 2013.

They are blessed with a beautiful hotel, excellent conference venues, a great restaurant and stunning people! And a beautiful fertile countryside!

We stayed in the luxury rooms and they were fantastic!

Room Tip: Book into one of the rooms between 1 and 10!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianVMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel reflects, what in my view, are the high standards of the hospitality industry in South Africa generally - great value for money; excellent staff service; great food! For a 3-star facility, I think I received 5-star value.

Room Tip: Tricky getting the shower to work - many provide a little indication for guests?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aghogho A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Nice and clean, warm welcome. Food was nice and well prepared. Keep it up.
You need to work on the parking lot as it is very limited and it looks old as if it is not well taken care of. The overall atmosphere was superb

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lungile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenvale, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The place was lovely and the people where friendly, They have Ubuntu. The rooms where spectacular bright and beautiful, The staff very friendly , The place is not hard to find, even more exciting the casino is just few steps away from the rooms, one can enjoy .

Room Tip: if travelling with family try to have single rooms , get a room where you can see
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyJ203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My wife and I decided to visit the Khoroni hotel as it is only about 70km away from the Punda Maria Gate entrance to the Kruger National Park. It is also in a popular birding area where there are some very experienced birding guides like Samson Mulaudzi available.
We did not have high expectations of the Khoroni as it is located inside a rural area, but were rather surprised with this hotel that exceeded our expectations. Our room was neat and clean and nicely decorated.
We went to their Malingani Restaurant for an A la carte dinner, but then decided to rather have the buffet dinner where a nice selection of high quality and tasty dishes were provided. The atmosphere in the restaurant was relaxing with a nice variety of background music provided.
Although we found most of the staff to be helpful and friendly, the only barrier experienced was the inability of some staff members to communicate in fluent English.
We experienced our stay there as an enjoyable one, and would definitely return to the hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeonKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the modern look of this hotel, casino, conference venue. We stayed over for 3 nights. The room was comfortable, neat and afforded a great night sleep.

The Malingani restaurant provided some very interesting a la carte options, and the buffet had a small selection of high quality food.

The real bonus here are the people who are very attentive and very willing to help. The hotel also has a great focus on uplifting the local community through employment and training opportunities.

One of the challenges that I have found in my travels has been the lack of/ or cost of wireless internet. the R50 for 40 minutescharged here, is a bit excessive.

I have overcome all of this in our travels with a small 3G-driven wireless router and SIM cards from the various providers. I found that Cell C does not work here but Vodacom had a great signal, in our room.

There is a business centre for those with tabs or pcs. Anyone with a tab could walk across the road and get a Vodacom SIM card and a few 100 megs of data very cheaply.

Just a warning ladies - we came across a local barfly who tries to chat up women by saying that he is a member of the Royal family. Watch out for people like him, they are very quick with their hands. This is not very pleasant.

Room Tip: We had room number 6 - with a King-sized bed. It was good. I have no other experience of rooms, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianVMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thohoyandou
29.8 mi away
Copacopa Lodge & Conference Centre
1.9 mi away
Masili Guesthouse & Conference
21.4 mi away
Softwaters Farm Guesthouse
Softwaters Farm Guesthouse
#5 of 19 in Louis Trichardt
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Misty Mountains
Misty Mountains
#2 of 18 in Louis Trichardt
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cuckoos Nest Guest House
Cuckoos Nest Guest House
#9 of 19 in Louis Trichardt
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mashamba Country House
Mashamba Country House
#1 of 1 in Giyani
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni

Property: Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni
Address: Mphephu Street, Thohoyandou 2745, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Thohoyandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thohoyandou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy contemporary comfort at affordable rates...the 3-star Metcourt hotel at Khoroni offers 82 comfortable rooms and suites - uniquely decorated in a contemporary afro-chic style with an en-suite bathroom, satellite TV, air-conditioning and direct-dial telephones. Its close proximity to the Kruger National Park makes it the perfect destination to discover the beauty of Africa. Enjoy a splendid breakfast, lunch or dinner buffet at Malingani restaurant - an a la carte menu is also available - or grab a cocktail at the pool terrace bar. Guests also have access to the casino, dining, convention and entertainment facilities. The hotel features (82 rooms) with 77 Classic rooms, 1 Junior Suite and 4 Executive suites. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available. Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Metcourt At Khoroni Thohoyandou, South Africa - Limpopo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing