We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tshipise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tshipise a Forever Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tshipise
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent only one night at this resort but found it to be clean, comfortable and good value for the price paid. We ate dinner in the restaurant and would recommend the fillet which was well prepared and very tender and tasty. The overall service was very good and friendly. We would certainly recommend this resort to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeoRenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Me and my partner were on a long drive from Harare down to Sabie in Mpumalanga and needed to break the journey up so we decided rather than staying in Musina which is just a rather dirty and overpriced border town we drove just 20 km or so south on the N1 and turned off to find the forever resorts tschipise lodges. I, being from England and unused to such lodges, found this to be a really exciting place to stay at, as it was both really great value for money and I could immerse myself a bit more in the Natural habitat of the area. The hot pools really were HOT and there are several different temperature pools to choose from, the hottest being indoors here there is also a sauna, but being 30 degrees outside i didn't feel the need to use it! I just stuck to using the huge outdoor spring-water fed pool and also the much cooler, more refreshing diving pool which is about 4 metres deep. The rondavel we stayed in was fantastic, with the must-have air conditioning and a nice deep bath, also the bed was fabulously comfortable especially after a long drive on the rutted Zimbabwean roads. The restaurant was airy, spacious and cool and the food was delicious, we also had a braai on the second night we stayed, all the rondavels have their own braai area. I will definitely stay again as i have already stayed three times and would reccommend Tshipise to anyone visiting the Limpopo area and also who are travelling through from Zimbabwe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penwarden85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I'm not usually a fan of the 'Aventura' thing but a weekend at Tshipise has changed my mind. Stayed in a two-bedroomed, newly-renovated rondavel and it was wonderful. We were away from the pools so it was peaceful and quiet, and sitting outside at night having our braai was just great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glynnis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

need improvement roads and outside surroundings there are too much noise mostly in weekends from neighbouring farms.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mhlungwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2Belladonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PieterErasmus, General Manager at Tshipise a Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JPieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dariog78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tshipise
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
0.0 mi away
Magoebaskloof Hotel
Magoebaskloof Hotel
#1 of 2 in Magoebaskloof
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni
Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni
#1 of 3 in Thohoyandou
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bayala Private Safari Lodge and Camp
0.0 mi away
The Ultimate Guesthouse
The Ultimate Guesthouse
#3 of 21 in Louis Trichardt
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mashovhela Bush Lodge
Mashovhela Bush Lodge
#5 of 18 in Louis Trichardt
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tshipise a Forever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tshipise a Forever Resort

Address: P O Box 4, Tshipise 0901, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Tshipise)
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Tshipise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tshipise
Number of rooms: 95
Also Known As:
Forever Resorts Aventura Tshipise Hotel Tshipise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing