We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tshipise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tshipise a Forever Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tshipise
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We camped here one night during a safari through South Africa and Zimbabwe. The grounds were nicely kept and had nice amenities. The bathrooms/showers were very clean and spacious. Other pluses: there's a mini golf course, trampolines (I had to try them out!), hot springs, a warm pool, a cool pool, and a convenience store that carried everything from snacks to toiletries. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hmj1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from sa. Reception very pleasant and helpful.
Nice clean and affordable setup ideal place to relax, ideal for families . We will definitely be back. Sadly it was a fleeting visit did not get to check out the game park. Would be good if there was some factual info on the spring it's self. ... eg how the water is heated naturally.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Me and my girlfriend went camping August 2013 and it was so lovely. The weather was warm and the nature so lovely. The baobab tress are everywhere and we took a photo at the 4th largest one in the world. The camp facilities is clean and neat and more than enough toilet facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We did not have a reservation but despite that we managed to get a chalet in Forever Resorts for 1 night (we were on our way to Kruger, Pafuri gate) in september 2013. For less than 40 euros we (2 persons) got a big rondavel with a separate kitchenette (with utensils), private terrace and a braai area! Talking about a value for money!
In addition to the clean and freshly decorated room we had a chance to enjoy the other amenities the resort offered. They did not have a pool - they had 3 pools (1 for children, 1 with warm water, 1 with cold water). The resort has a nice minigolf arena, lots of places for children to have fun, large shop and a really nice restaurant. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Although Forever Resort Tshipise is probably mostly used by travellers who go to or come from Kruger Park (Pafuri gate is ca 1 hour drive), I could imagine also staying there longer.
So if you are in the area and looking for a place to spend a night (or some nights) then I would definitely would recommend Forever Resorts Aventura Tshipise. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EstTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Camped at Tshipise on our way from Kruger to the Beitbridge border crossing into Zimbabwe.
What an amazing place. It's like a 5 star resort.
The camping is good, level, marked sites, with a braai.
The amenities are the cleanest and highest quality camping amenities I have seen.
They have a full shop which is about the size of a Spar. Had everything we needed. Prices were good.
Also has a liquor store and a Butchery. Again prices are good.
We had lunch in the restaurant and used the free wifi, which was slow, but it was there.
The swimming pools are fantastic. The hot water pool is certainly hot. Not for cooling off, but unusually refreshing.
Will definitely stay here again if we are willing to brave the Beitbridge border crossing again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent only one night at this resort but found it to be clean, comfortable and good value for the price paid. We ate dinner in the restaurant and would recommend the fillet which was well prepared and very tender and tasty. The overall service was very good and friendly. We would certainly recommend this resort to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeoRenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Me and my partner were on a long drive from Harare down to Sabie in Mpumalanga and needed to break the journey up so we decided rather than staying in Musina which is just a rather dirty and overpriced border town we drove just 20 km or so south on the N1 and turned off to find the forever resorts tschipise lodges. I, being from England and unused to such lodges, found this to be a really exciting place to stay at, as it was both really great value for money and I could immerse myself a bit more in the Natural habitat of the area. The hot pools really were HOT and there are several different temperature pools to choose from, the hottest being indoors here there is also a sauna, but being 30 degrees outside i didn't feel the need to use it! I just stuck to using the huge outdoor spring-water fed pool and also the much cooler, more refreshing diving pool which is about 4 metres deep. The rondavel we stayed in was fantastic, with the must-have air conditioning and a nice deep bath, also the bed was fabulously comfortable especially after a long drive on the rutted Zimbabwean roads. The restaurant was airy, spacious and cool and the food was delicious, we also had a braai on the second night we stayed, all the rondavels have their own braai area. I will definitely stay again as i have already stayed three times and would reccommend Tshipise to anyone visiting the Limpopo area and also who are travelling through from Zimbabwe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penwarden85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tshipise
0.0 mi away
Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni
Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni
#1 of 3 in Thohoyandou
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
0.0 mi away
Magoebaskloof Hotel
Magoebaskloof Hotel
#1 of 2 in Magoebaskloof
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mashovhela Bush Lodge
Mashovhela Bush Lodge
#5 of 18 in Louis Trichardt
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ultimate Guesthouse
The Ultimate Guesthouse
#3 of 21 in Louis Trichardt
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pafuri Camp
Pafuri Camp
#46 of 175 in Kruger National Park
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tshipise a Forever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tshipise a Forever Resort

Address: P O Box 4, Tshipise 0901, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Tshipise)
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Tshipise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tshipise
Number of rooms: 95
Also Known As:
Forever Resorts Aventura Tshipise Hotel Tshipise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing