We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely loved the place”
other travellers have booked this property
522 Kruger Park Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
522 Kruger Park Lodge
Large deck with Braai SHaded patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
522 Kruger Park Lodge
Large deck with Braai
SHaded patio
Fantastic double bedroom upstairs with ensuite. 
We love looking at the thatch!
Kitchen
Downstairs double bedroom, with ensuite
Twin downstairs bedroom with ensuite
Comfortable lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
1 review
“Absolutely loved the place”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Everyone can’t stop talking about the great time we all had at Phabeni- the unit is absolutely amazing. It had just about every little thing that we all needed to make our stay even more comfortable. As much as we are locals, we tend to take the amazing attractions that our beautiful country has to offer for granted and we really never get to explore our country like we did this past holidays.

Staying at Phabeni afforded us an opportunity to explore the beautiful landscapes in and around the area and yet made it quite easy to quickly run to the shops to get fire lighters for an afternoon braai at the unit or a few items at the local shops without a hustle. The staff at the lodge were very accommodating and always available to assist where possible.

The lodge is definitely ideal for anyone looking for some peace and quiet outside the big cities and still have access to restaurants and shops with ease. We used the unit as our base and managed to travel as far as the Blyde River Canyon, God’s Window and the amazing Sudwala Caves- and made a few stops along the way at the local markets( bought a few things) and did the high-wire swing in Graskop ( awesome experience). It doesn’t matter how many times one gets to go into the Kruger National park, the thought of being surrounded by wildlife is still a great experience.

Thank you for letting us stay at Phabeni, it’s an amazing place and am quite confident that the next time we visit Hazyview, we will certainly be staying at the same unit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healsby
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Amazing Place! ”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We absolutely loved the lodge, which was perfect for our needs. It was super close to Kruger National Park, in a lovely resort, and in a great location for all of Hazyview's amenities. John and Louise were brilliant hosts, and gave us plenty of information on the lodge, Kruger Park and the resort, as well as tips for restaurants and shopping. We had the holiday of a lifetime, thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed your visit. We think it is a little bit of paradise, which is why we bought it!
Glad you gad a wonderful experience as well and thanks for taking the trouble to leave this review.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations and a home away from home”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

WOW! Its difficult to know where to start when you have had such an incredible trip so such a breath taking place!
Phabeni was our home away from home whilst we explored Kruger Park - a beautiful, clean, well maintained and generally delightful property. Every day when we had finished our adventures the homely environment of Phabeni was the next thing to look forward to. A Braai (BBQ) on the deck or relaxing on the incredibly comfortable sofas was generally the plan of action. Bedrooms very spacious and ensuite bathrooms were much appreciated.
Kruger Park lodge itself is brilliant - feels incredibly safe and they site owners have clearly thought about every detail - notably the hippo lake with frequent hippo appearances! Golf green looked in fab condition. Reception staff were beyond helpful - not too mention super friendly.

Overall cannot wait to return to Phabeni - ideal accommodation for resting after south african adventures - excellent location for fitting in maximum safari time - 15 min drive to the nearest gate (also phabeni!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
I am so glad that you had a wonderful time. We do not just rent the house out to other people, - it is our home every time we visit South Africa and we have tried to make it a home, not just a 'holiday let'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin W
1 review
“A peaceful thatched haven”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I can't imagine that spending a week in the tranquil setting that is Hazyview and its surrounds would have been better anywhere else than the Kruger Park Lodge. The Lodge boasts immaculately kept grounds and thatched chalets which cater to your every need during your stay.

Our days consisted of exploring the wide range of activities available in the area; from the Big Swing at Mac Mac Falls, to the Kruger Park, entered at either of the two closest gates, Phabeni and Paul Kruger.

Our evenings were spent braaiing using the chalet's facilities (braai coals available at reception) and enjoying sundowners overlooking the beautiful view from our deck. Sunset is the best time to visit the hippo hide to watch the hippos play and socialise - a special experience. We borrowed board games from reception, which was a lovely way to spend time with family in the evenings.

Overall, I can't wait to go back again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you for your very positive review.
The house is so special to us that after our first stay at Kriger Park Lodge, we bought the house you stayed in!
Phabeni (522) is in a lovely position on the site, we love every visit there ourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing