We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Machai Lodge(Hazyview)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
311
80
22
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
80
22
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbeautiful rosesmacadamia nutswedish massagefarm to tabletented suiterelaxing massagetreatment roomsout of this worldpure blissluxury tentsmain restaurantromantic weekendfull body massagebath and showervery special placedinner menu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous setting and excellent service from staff. Only slight negatives are having to drive to dinner and the other was we felt the food was a tad over priced for the portion size. We also did not receive fruit with the romantic bath. But that is really the only issues with the entire stay. Overall was a great experience and would recommend it to anyone. Amazingly relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

we enjoyed a night in the stone house with another some friends. It was spacious and the master bedroom with the bathroom outside is very romantic.

We had an wonderful dinner in the restaurant - good service and good quality of the food.
The breakfast down at the river lodge offers a very romantic setting with a view over the Sabie River. Here the presentation of the food (hot croissant on an empty plate) good be improved and the first coffee out of the machine should be wasted instead of being served to the guest.

The whole setting within a lychee and macademia plantation is special and you can see that the owners spent a lot of work to keep it as natural and ecological as possible.

We really enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrobDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

we had a wonderful stay in the villa! view was breathtaking
warm welcome,
gorgeous pool and spa on the edge of the river, idyllic and romantic to spend 2 at 3 days
shean the chef was lovely! he has spoiled us, he made us a great dinner that we found at the villa on our return to the pool!
thanks shean for all you had made for us! thanks zandra for your warm welcome and advice for safari

Room Tip: The villa can accommodate up to seven people, the sofa is comfortable :) Cabins for two people along the river are beautiful and very romantic
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamTunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The place looks amazing but we expected a great meal and the food just... wasn't. The menu was disappointing as very limited and the food was bland - not worth the price tag. The river café was in a beautiful setting and while we did not stay overnight we thought about it. The spa looked as though it should be nice and the staff we met were friendly - maybe we visited on a bad day ?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lebo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This place was amazing and luxurious. The staff are friendly and wonderful, the food delicious, and the environment so relaxing. I had a lovely time here and I was continuously amazed at the small, thoughtful details found around this retreat and spa, ranging from the hot water bottles tucked into our beds at night, to the heated silver milk pourers served with coffee at breakfast. Seriously. This place was amazing. Plus, the spa treatments are all natural and use products like macadamia nut oil and essential oils. Loved it. Very romantic, whether you just need to pamper yourself or you want to share the experience.

Room Tip: ASk to be booked near the river if you wish to sleep to the sound of running water.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews