We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreamfields Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Highgrove House(Hazyview)
US$235
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
185
53
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
53
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bguest housepacked breakfastkruger parklunch packagerooms are smallperfect stayinsect repellentamazing hostsgreat tipsplace to stayloved to stay longerwent the extra milethree nightsexcellent accommodationbeautiful gardenphabeni gate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights in late March so we could drive into Kruger. The owners were very friendly, while relaxed, gave tips and also provided us with a breakfast to take into the park one day. we were up at 5am to drive in and i have to say the hamper was enough to cover lunch as well as breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable. Good value for money when coming on the £ and we enjoyed two fantastic meals at Pioneers as recommended by the owners. Amazing food for what appears a small town - steak and seafood was fantastic and the desserts enormous. Share one!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WightGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just stayed one night unfortunately but a very nice guest hose, clean and excellent service from the owners

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed at Dreamfields for 3 nights and we had a great experience. The owners are very nice and worked really hard to make our stay perfect. The rooms are of high quality and I would personally recommended anyone going to Kruger Park to stay here because you getmuch more for your money compared to staying inside the camp.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This was our first experience at Dreamfields and we made a mistake in that we were in the area for three nights and only stayed there for one. Won't let that happen again.

We've traveled extensively and it's hard to describe just how delightful Dreamfields is. The beauty, the careful attention to detail including an umbrella right by the door, the incredible hospitality--everything. You can retire to peace by your own room or enjoy the lively company in the reception area. Tina and Neil make you feel like an old friend who's come by for a visit.

We especially appreciated the wonderful breakfast Tina packed for us as we were leaving too early to join them in the diningroom.

Finally we were picked up at the front door by Frank Watts, the most famous Kruger Safari guide (check out Battle at Kruger on Youtube) for a two day adventure of a lifetime. Who could ask for more?

Please don't miss this.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Dreamfields Guesthouse is absolutely the place to stay in Hazyview. Besides the surroundings promoting peace and relaxation, the accomodations are great, the pool is relaxing, and Tina and Neil are just a delight to visit with. We were there for only one night, which was a mistake, and I wish we would have stayed there longer. Not only is it the best place to stay, it is also a great value. It is so close to Kruger National Park, it is better to stay there than inside the park at a rest camp. Next time, all of our nights will be at Dreamfields! Hurray for Tina and Neil!

Room Tip: All of the rooms look great!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews