We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing break at Dreamfields!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dreamfields Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 25 Hazyview B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Personally, I would not choose to stay anywhere else in Hazyview. The guesthouse is set in a lovely area which is peaceful and tranquil and the rooms are spotless and very well equipped.
You are welcomed by Cindy, the manager, who is extremely friendly. Nothing is too much trouble.
A fabulous full cooked breakfast is available if required, or alternatively a vast selection of meats, cheese, croisannts, cereal etc. or if you are really hungry both!!
Both the manager and the owner are more than happy to help you organise outings and booked a safari for us. The packed breakfast which we received (handed personally to us by the owner at 5am) was superb.
Cannot rate this guesthouse highly enough!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skip123_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Really nice guesthouse!
Beautiful room, nice little pool, great breakfast served like you want it. You are really welcomed by a really lovely woman with two huge dogs (they are super sweet so dont worry ;) ).
She is helping a lot with everything, planned a Safari on very short notice, we also got a big breakfast for our trip to-go.
There are two minor things, which were not an issue for us at all, but we still want to let you know.
The bathroom is basically in the bedroom, there is a wall and door in between, so you cannot see the person in the bathroom at all but you could hear everything, because there is a huge space from the wall to the ceiling. Besides, there are no mosquito nets, however there is spray etc against mosquitos and we haven't seen a single mosquito in our room.

For Dinner go to "Pioneer's Buther & Grill"! Amazing Food at an awesome price!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We enjoyed our short stay: Nice place, warm and helpful hosts, good breakfast, small but nice pool and two very big friendly dogs who I really liked. The only thing I didn't like is the smell of dogs in our room. It was clean, only the smell although.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaesarK75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamfields, Owner at Dreamfields Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for your review and i am glad you enjoyed your stay. However i do not understand how the smell of dogs could be in your room, as the dogs have never in 5 years been in the guest rooms.(Unless they have a key which i don't know about). I will look into it and rectify it immediately if this is the case. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and hope you will stay again. Kind Regards, Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It is a few years ago since we spent a lovely long weekend at Dreamfields. Hosts were excellent and fried breakfasts were out of this world. They even went to the trouble of packing us a fantastic picnic breakfast the one day when we left very early for the Kruger Park. When we decide to go back up that way again, we will definitely stay there.

Room Tip: All rooms looked very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Room was marvellous. Recommendations for Dinner were just perfect. We had excellent food at Dinner. The Breakfast at Dreamfields was excellent. Recommendation were to go for sight seeing were good. We had relaxing 2 nihgts.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were a Group of four and found a perfect place to stay in easy reach of the Krueger Park and the many other interesting places around. We can highly recommend the guesthouse and it's friendly Hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Horst B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great people, great place, great advice on local dining coupled with a cooked to order breakfast - what more would you want! A little difficult to find but well worth the effort, A great location for visiting the numerous sites in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 30Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
1.0 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 13 in Hazyview
398 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
4.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ashbourne Country Escape
Ashbourne Country Escape
#4 of 25 in Hazyview
205 reviews
3.9 mi away
Laughing Waters Guest House
0.6 mi away
Kruger Park Lodge
Kruger Park Lodge
#3 of 41 in Hazyview
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamfields Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamfields Guesthouse

Address: 137 Gompou Crescent | PO Box 3115, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hazyview
Price Range: £79 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreamfields Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamfields Guesthouse is located only 10 minutes from the internationally renowned Kruger National Park and all the attractions of the Panorama Route, like Gods Window and Pilgrims Rest, can be reached with ease. The impressive main house has a thatched roof and African style furnishings, with comfortable lounge and African theme bar. The lush sub-tropical garden with large sparkling pool and indigenous trees is a bird watchers paradise.Dreamfields Guesthouse offers five tastefully decorated guestrooms in an extra dwelling next to the main house; each has its own outside entry & opens into the lush tropical garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dreamfields Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing