We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abangane Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Machai Lodge(Hazyview)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
212
32
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
32
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing daysinformation neededhelpful ownerspicnic basketwonderful hostshonesty barsand roadkruger national parkrestaurants and shopsbeautiful propertylovely poolexcellent breakfastperfect locationhoneymoon suiteleft earlyblyde river canyonsouth africa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at this beautiful property for 2 days prior to our safari. If you are looking for a great place to relax and unwind, look no further that Abangane. Owners Klaus and Ridwaan look after your every need and took time from their day to drive us to local restaurants. We hope to visit again and we highly recommend staying here in Hazyview.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We did enjoy 4 nights at this beautiful guest lodge. We loved the room with is access to a beautiful terrace and garden with pool area. It has a taste of 'out of Africa'.
Very good breakfast with lekker richful omeletts.
A big thank you to the hosts Klaus and Ridwaan, who offered a great service and warm hospitality.We will defently recommend you to the people here in Capetown!

Room Tip: honey moon room with it's spacious bathroom
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My family stayed one night before our planned safari in Kruger. We had two rooms and I can't say enough about this little oasis. We arrived late in the day and were a little skeptical upon entering the front gate, given the fencing and the dirt driveway,but once we arrived and Klaus greeted us at the door, we felt quite welcome and right at home. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and IMMACULATELY kept. Klaus was a wonderful host and treated us like family. He even gave us a ride to and from dinner. Klaus and his partner really pay attention to the details and our only regret was that we could only stay one night. The surrounding area seemed to be pretty busy, but life at the lodge was tranquil and relaxing. Won't hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We didn't stay there, but were kindly invited by Klaus and Ridwaan for drinks at sunset. Gorgeous place with beautiful views and the perfect swimming pool overlooking the valley. Hope to stay at Abangane next time. Thank you guys!
Hugs from Miami!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoBeDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

A totally excellent place to stay! The rooms are the perfect balance of comfort and everything you could possibly need. Beautiful view, excellent breakfasts on the veranda, great service and hospitality. Attention to detail and total cleanliness was very much noticed and appreciated. You do need your own transport here as you need to drive down a long private driveway to get to Abagane and there are no shops close by. Thank you Klaus and Redwaan, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Abagane and were sorry we couldn't have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews