We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 19 Hazyview B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We recently spent two nights at Cuckoo lodge and what a wonderful experience. The rooms were fantastic, the hospitality wonderful and the breakfast to die for. If you are looking for a five star B & B look no further...you wont go wrong here.

Joan, many thanks for making our Mpumalanga stay a delight

Room Tip: Both the Laurie and Kingfisher rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johno7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
70
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We experienced very excellent service.The rooms were very clean.
The reception was superb and the location is amazing in a tranquil environment..We will go back again.
The breakfast was excellent we really enjoyed it.
The linen was very clean .
There is very good security onthe property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Innocent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauteng
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Clean, neat, quiet and has all the little things one would want when going away on a self catering break. The owners really have gone the extra mile with the extra touches.

Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Excellent! Friendly hosts, excellent breakfast, wonderful accommodation, both B&B and self - catering.
Convenient for KNP and Sabie and Graskop. Plenty of things to do in the area.
Would go back there at the drop of a hat.!


  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Cuckoo Ridge for a whole week and enjoyed every day of my stay. I booked the wooden blockhouse with a terrace and plenty of space to spare. The location is so quite that when you are in the terrace you can hear the leaves falling from the trees. The breakfast was made to perfection and request. When I arrived with a minor injury I was helped with bandages and medicine. Such a nice feeling to be taken care off! The lodge is about a 20 mins drive from the nearest gate of Krueger National Park and a short drive from Hazyview. I would definitely return for another visit.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HelicopterMgmt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

It a well organised place that I would like to visit annually. Very cool and quite to spend quality time or just to relax. I liked to view the monkeys and drive around Hazyview. keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Klaas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

A wonderful oasis very close to Hazyview & entry into Kruger. Such a beautiful setting overlooking the Sabie Valley. Loved the Sunbird Luxury Log Cabin that was excellently furnished & very CLEAN! Alan & Joan were gracious hosts & even provided a relaxing glass of wine on the terrace. Breakfast was also delicious & served with elegance & grace. The Cuckoo Ridge is a hidden gem, which also has high security. I highly recommend the Cuckoo Ridge & will stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank De C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
0.0 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#3 of 12 in Hazyview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ashbourne Country Escape
Ashbourne Country Escape
#3 of 19 in Hazyview
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kruger Park Lodge
Kruger Park Lodge
#2 of 43 in Hazyview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dreamfields Guesthouse
Dreamfields Guesthouse
#6 of 19 in Hazyview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Address: R536 Sabie, Hazyview Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hazyview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Mpumalanga in the picturesque Sabie River Valley lies Cuckoo Ridge Country Bed and Breakfast where four star luxury accommodation in private tranquil settings awaits you. Large individual chalets offer privacy, luxurious appointments, King or Queen Beds, en-suite bathrooms for pampering, private lounge and a private covered deck overlooking breathtaking views of the Sabie River Valley. Only twenty kilometers from the Kruger National Park, entering through Phabeni gate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing