We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 25 Hazyview B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

definitely the best BnB I have ever stayed at. the hosts have thought of everything, we werent left wishing for anything. the rooms are absolutely stunning and immaculate, the views are absolutely gorgeous. We stayed in the Kingfisher chalet and it was stunning, massive bath, huge shower, king size bed and comfy outside furniture to enjoy the views while you sip on a glass of wine. each chalet is very private and even though cuckoo ridge was full we hardly even knew other people were staying there. the only downfall I would say wuold be the road to the main town which is littered with pot holes, but unfortunately that is out of the owners hands. other than that we have no complaints only compliments about our stay at cuckoo ridge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Cuckoo Ridge is a superb B and B and Joan and Alan are fantastic hosts. Joan also cooks a mean breakfast! It is situated in a gorgeous valley with prolific bird life and even a duiker or 2 to be spotted and is very central. The log cabin we stayed in is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I highly recommend Cuckoo Ridge and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShellC18142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Well-appointed accommodations and convenient, especially if you want to drive the Panoramic Route and visit Kruger. Joan is a wonderful host who provides an excellent breakfast and a generous box meal if you want to get an early start in the park.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Excellent location and excellent and charming hosts, who live tere and make you feel you are at home.
Location is very good, 14 km away from hazyview(not that far!) and very close to other exciting activities.
on the other hand very calm, perfect for relaxing stay with fantastic views ..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ines P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We've had a good time staying at Cuckoo Ridge. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival she immediately helped us to book a game drive. Close to Hazyview and to the entrance of Kruger Park.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a lovely stay at cuckoo ridge. The self-catering unit was extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and had everything you'd need plus all the little extras that make you feel at home.

Peaceful and tranquil setting, Joan made us feel very welcome and we look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank twinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The service was excellent from booking through to confirmation and our stay was just perfect. Very peaceful tranquil environment, accomodation clean and comfortable bathrooms so well designed and the whole setup is very secure which makes one feel safe. Joan is a wonderful hostess and her breakfast is whoesome and filling with beautiful view on the garden.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
1.4 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
1.3 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 13 in Hazyview
399 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ashbourne Country Escape
Ashbourne Country Escape
#4 of 25 in Hazyview
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Jay Lodge
Blue Jay Lodge
#1 of 25 in Hazyview
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreamfields Guesthouse
Dreamfields Guesthouse
#7 of 25 in Hazyview
236 reviews
4.2 mi away
Laughing Waters Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Address: R536 Sabie, Hazyview Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hazyview
Price Range: £75 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Mpumalanga in the picturesque Sabie River Valley lies Cuckoo Ridge Country Bed and Breakfast where four star luxury accommodation in private tranquil settings awaits you. Large individual chalets offer privacy, luxurious appointments, King or Queen Beds, en-suite bathrooms for pampering, private lounge and a private covered deck overlooking breathtaking views of the Sabie River Valley. Only twenty kilometers from the Kruger National Park, entering through Phabeni gate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing