We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterberry Hill
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rissington Inn(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sabie River Bush Lodge(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Highgrove House(Hazyview)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
40
56
8
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
56
8
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoatspa bathboma areakruger national parkdirt roadputt putt coursemaster bedroomcleaned every daycleaning staffbourkes luck potholesbottled waterideal locationenjoyed our staylong weekendrecommend this resortkeep up the good workthe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a beautiful stay at Waterberry hill,the welcome was good and staff members were very kind and accommodating.The spring party by the pool side was lovely,we were served free cocktails and the music was great.The only let down was that our jacuzzi was not working,however we got a refund for that,otherwise it was a great stay and I would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

we recently a mid week stay at Waterberry Hills, the inside of the unit has been recently renovated and is excellent, well appointed furnishings, lighting and bathroom fittings. It all went down hill from there, we arrived on time and were greeted by a pleasant but totally inefficient receptionist. On arrival to our unit we found the sink full of unwashed dishes and the cleaner still making beds and had not yet cleaned the bathrooms,11/4 hours later it was still not finished, so we gave up and went out I complained to the receptionist,as the manager was not available, only to be told they were short staffed, with all the people unemployed in S. A. I find it hard to believe. If we had checked out 1 1/2 hours late we would have been charged for an additional day, so I am of the opinion they owe us a day, fat chance of that happening. The next shock was they wanted to charge an additional R100.00 for the cleaner, which I refused to pay and requested that the manager come and see me, which he did not. Then to add insult to injury we were told that if we wanted to use the Jacuzzi it would cost R60.00 a time. Totally outrageous!!!!
The access road and the internal roads are very badly pot holed thank goodness we have a 4x4. The externals of the units are in a very bad state and the retaining walls are close to falling down. All in all it needs considerable amount of work done on both the roads and retaining walls.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JohnBrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We booked a midweek at Waterberry Hill in July and asked my sister and brother in law to accompany us. We had no spa bath as we were told that the resort was "fully booked". When we arrived at our unit and inspected it we found that the bathroom was invested with red ants. We went and reported it at the office and they sent someone to come and clean up. The next day when we came back the bath and interior had even more ants crawling all over and we guessed that there must be a nest. We phoned the Manager and complained. He then asked if we wanted to move but as it was late we said No. The next day we moved to another unit. There we were met with a stinking fridge. We phoned for someone to come and clean it up. The smell still persisted after the cleaner left and my husband then decided to clean it with our own cleaning aid. We were rather disgusted that the Manager did not once phone or inquire if things were in order now. No apology for having to move a second time was made either. Obviously they were also not "fully booked" as our neighbours also moved from their first unit. There is also NO MIRROR by the plugs in the rooms if you would like to blow wave your hair. How does this work? I personally think they need to sharpen up on their Management. On one occasion we saw one of the staff members lying on his arms resting. What impression does this leave? Waterberry Hill again? I do not think so. We were extremely embarassed in front of our family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank hennieschoemancivils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed two days on the 3rd and 4th of August 2013. Directions published on the net were very sketchy and we had to phone in to get directions which were promptly provided. Reception was good and swift. No under cover parking at units. Units look very old and tired from the outside but the accommodation was neat and very clean, spacious rooms, bathrooms and kitchen. Facilities were reasonably well kept although gardens in the winter was very drab, it may well be luscious in the summer. Plenty of monkeys and cats around so we kept all door and windows locked. Very adequate accommodation and very centrally situated for any Low-veld excursion.

Room Tip: Do not take directions from the internet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanVanWyk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Also had the same problems with the spa treatments that you can't seem to book for. Unfortunately I left my GHD Hairdryer behind, and contacted the resort. Johan, the manager, contacted me, and all I got from him was empty promises of steps being taken, polygraph tests to be done etc. 2 months later, nothing happened, and when I sent a complain to head office he got nasty and told me to come to Hazyview and lay charge of theft at the Police Station!! What a pity!! I do have all the mails and conversations as proof.

Room Tip: A units - they have a jacuzzi
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tricia1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews