We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VOSS DEHUSKERS”
Review of Nabana Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nabana Lodge
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Thanks for the stay in you lovely Lodge, there is nothing wrong with you beautiful place, thank for making plans for my people to sleet although you were fully booked. we will definitely make use of you in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voss Dehuskers C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Magda and Sindi makes us feel home through their guest skills. Very impressed by your eager to promote your province on attraction centres.At least provide with a middle door key for a family like we were. There is a needs to improve on rooms TV.





  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Themba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Good value excellent food and service, wouldn't want to change anything as we just sleep and eat there. Rooms are cleaned security is good freindly people at a reasonable price .Mabey for people with children you would want more entertainment for them but i dont think people visit the eastern tvl to spend time at their lodging

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

the area is beautiful and relaxing. really enjoyed the intimacy of the Lodge, being able to meet people. and the staff especially the lady who served us at Breakfast and the owner they sure know how to make u feel at home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mandla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Overall experience very good. Service, rooms and cleanliness very good. Enjoyed the stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The only suggestion would be that the breakfast portions could be bigger for men.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Good day to the nabana team. I would gladly rate your service as ten out of ten. Well done again, as you know I have been using your facility's for most of the year and I yet have to come across a unpleasant stay...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at Nabana Lodge and met Magda, the woman who can do magic. The food was great, the lodges were super, and the help Magda gave when I had a mishap with the car was beyond normal assistancew. If you want to have a great stay: GO NABANA and count your blessings.

Room Tip: Ask Magda, she knows best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansenmarjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
2.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
5.9 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
5 mi away
Aan de Vliet
Aan de Vliet
#5 of 12 in Hazyview
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hazyview Adventure Backpackers
18.1 mi away
Sabie River Bush Lodge
Sabie River Bush Lodge
#4 of 42 in Hazyview
581 reviews
4.4 mi away
Idle & Wild
Idle & Wild
#2 of 42 in Hazyview
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nabana Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nabana Lodge

Address: R40, 12 km from Hazyview towards White River | Burgershall 21, Hazyview 1241, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Hazyview
Price Range: £48 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nabana Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst banana farms yet directly on a main road, tranquility reigns at Nabana Lodge. On the doorstep of the Kruger Park, scenic waterfalls, God's window and adventure activities you choose how you wish to play. With 3 star grading and our well known restaurant and pub on site your stay is pleasant and safe. Nabana Lodge is a favorite stop over for businessmen, with free wi fi available as well as conference facilities and a meeting room. Emphasis is on a home from home atmosphere where guest become friends. Children are adored and most welcome and their needs catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nabana Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing