We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kruger Park & Transfer”

GAP Tours & Transfers
Book In Advance
More Info
US$76.66*
and up
Panaroma Route Guided Day Tour from Hazyview
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: GAP Tours & Transfers is proudly owned and run by Gavin & Carol van der Westhuizen, based in Hazyview, Mpumalanga, South Africa. GAP Tours & Transfers own a fleet of well maintained safari and transfer vehicles with all the necessary permits and insurances required by the relevant authorities. Our knowledgeable and experienced guides are qualified and registered.At GAP Tours & Transfers we pride ourselves in offering personal attention to all our guests where no one ever becomes just a number. You will enjoy your tour, safari, transfer as a somebody and not as a “part of the crowd”. We endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy every minute of their experience whilst in our safe care. We will strive to meet any reasonable request made. No stone will be left unturned in an effort to guarantee your pleasure. We are open to suggestions or proposals which can make your experience more enjoyable and memorable.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Edward and Mandla were very knowledgeable on our safari of Kruger Park and gave us the best experience with awesome customer service! They went above and beyond our expectations! When we return to South Africa we will definitely use them as our guides. Our transfer to Nelspruit Airport went smoothly! Edward and Mandla will definitely be missed!

Thank isela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolvdw, Owner at GAP Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Isela, thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear you had such an awesome experience. We will definitely pass on the compliment to Edward and Mandla
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels in South Africa
Warm regards from the GAP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"panorama tour"
in 24 reviews
"hour drive"
in 9 reviews
"kruger national park"
in 30 reviews
"nelspruit airport"
in 12 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 19 reviews
"safari lodge"
in 5 reviews
"south africa"
in 18 reviews
"god's window"
in 8 reviews
"transfer service"
in 4 reviews
"elephant plains"
in 4 reviews
"guide driver"
in 3 reviews
"great guide"
in 11 reviews
"day trip"
in 8 reviews
"harrie's pancakes"
in 3 reviews
"great days"
in 3 reviews
"local culture"
in 4 reviews
"interesting things"
in 4 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used GAP tours and transfers for my transfer from Nelspruitt Airport to Hazyview. I highly recommend this company for your tour or transfers. Specifically, I recommend Edward Themba to use for your transfers or your Kruger Safari. This gentleman is punctual, professional and friendly. He knows the area very well and provides the best in customer care. He ensures that you are safe and comfortable. He is very hospitable and I truly enjoyed my 2 hour drive with him. If you are looking for a safe, reliable, friendly and knowledgeable guide for transfers or a day Safari in Kruger National Park, I urge you to book with GAP Tours and Transfers and that you request Edward Themba as your guide. I guarantee that you will be completely satisfied.
Rick from Miami, USA

Thank ExpectingtheBest77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolvdw, Owner at GAP Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rick, thank you very much for your incredible review. We are very proud of the service all our team members provide. We will definitely pass on the compliment to Edward.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels
Warm regards from the GAP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolvdw, Owner at GAP Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Our group of four had a wonderful time with Edward Themba on a half day Panorama tour and airport transfer the next day. Edward was very knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs.

Thank Johnson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolvdw, Owner at GAP Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Johnson, thank you very much for your review. Its always so nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their tours and transfers with our guides. We hope you enjoy the rest of you travels in South Africa.
Warm regards from the GAP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This tour was booked by our Safari Company as we had 2 days after our Safari before we had to fly home. We weren't sure what to expect, all we knew was that we were seeing the Panorama Route!
We were so pleased that we chose to add this on and we could not have asked for a better 2 days. Gavin and his brother met us at our lodge in his very comfy vehicle and spotted my fiance trying to get in his final bit of birdwatching before we left... little did we know that Gavin too was into his birds and so not only did we get a tour of the Panorama Route, we also got some more amazing bird sightings and learnt more about the wonderful birdlife SA has to offer. It was this little touch to tailor the tour to us that makes so much difference and made these 2 days something we will never forget. Gavin was really easy to talk to and gave us really interesting information at each site as well as giving us some time to explore on our own. We learnt so much about the area and about the history and modern day SA. He also took us to some great places to get lunch.

This tour far exceeded our expectations and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gap to our friends and family as well as use them again ourselves. Thanks Gavin for a great 2 days!

Thank Emily Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolvdw, Owner at GAP Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Emily, thank you very much for your brilliant review! We are over the moon to hear that you had such an unforgettable experience!! We will definitely pass on your thanks to Gavin.
We can't wait to host your family and friends in the near future. Keep in touch
Warm regards from the GAP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GAP Tours & Transfers also viewed

 

Been to GAP Tours & Transfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing