We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$526/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rissington Inn(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hippo Hollow Country Estate(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Highgrove House(Hazyview)
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tanamera Lodge(Hazyview)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
362
233
50
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
233
50
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshippo hidekruger parkphabeni gategolf courseself cateringtennis courtsswimming poolmini golftable tennisthree bedroomonsite restaurantfamily holidaythe riverbedroom chaletputt puttwashing machineround of golf
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful area, close to Kruger Park gates. Restaurant has good variety and meals were well prepared. Peaceful and relaxed atmosphere throughout the property, well maintained grounds. Last minute shopping just outside the gates of the Lodge. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrej301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre E, General Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at Kruger Park Lodge, we appreciate the feedback from our guests.

Thank you for your kind comments about our resort. My team and I are committed to provide excellent service to all our patrons and to making your stay at Kruger Park Lodge an unforgettable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Kruger Park Lodge for the 2nd time and really cannot fault anything. The beds were very comfortable with quality linen, excellently trained staff who took initiative to make our stay perfect and memorable. The grounds are also immaculate and the hippos were very entertaining. The distance from the Kruger National Park is quite short allowing for quick access into the park. There are also a few shopping centres on the doorstep so no need to pack much.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lyrikloony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre E, General Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay at Kruger Park Lodge, we appreciate feedback from our guests.

We are indeed thankful for your kind comments about our resort.

My team and I remain committed to provide excellent service to all our patrons and to making your stay at Kruger Park Lodge an memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great weather and a supper time at Kruger Park lodge at this time of the year. Really appreciated the amount of work being done on the grounds in preparation for summer. The whole place in looking superb. Well done to management and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikeM2625XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre E, General Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at Kruger Park Lodge, we appreciate your very positive feedback.

Your kind comments about our resort is much appreciated and it is great to see that our efforts are noticed.

My team and I are committed to provide excellent service to all our patrons and to making your stay at Kruger Park Lodge an unforgettable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accomodation exceeded my expectation, and I felt like the days were not enough, i will definately come back and stay longer. The place was convinient because is closer to the mall, Kruger National Park, Gods window, Lone creek falls etc . We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtshangase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre E, General Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at Kruger Park Lodge, we appreciate feedback from our guests especially if we have exceeded their expectations.

Thank you for your kind comments about our resort. My team and I are committed to provide excellent service to all our patrons and to making your stay at Kruger Park Lodge an unforgettable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fourth visit to this great Lodge! Standard improving all the time. Gardens and golf course in excellent condition after good rains.
Variety and options from this Lodge is excellent.
Will revisit again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre E, General Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at Kruger Park Lodge, we appreciate such positive feedback from our guests as it assists us in identifying areas that will contribute positively to the overall experience at the resort.

Thank you for your kind comments about our resort, yes, our golf course is. My team and I are committed to providing excellent service to all our patrons and to making your stay at Kruger Park Lodge legendary.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews