We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rissington Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Highgrove House(Hazyview)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
406
158
34
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
158
34
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshillside suitecurryoutdoor showerpanorama routekruger parkblyde river canyonsense of humourwine listpicnic breakfastfillet steaksouth africamain buildingcomplimentary sherrycar washstayed longera great place to staystayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

After a 24 hour journey, we entered paradise. Beautiful gardens, a warm reception and a super suite with a gorgeous view. Upgraded, for witch warmly thanks!
The service is great, the restaurant menu various and the food excellent, bountiful breakfast and an overall very relaxed atmosphere with humor.
The location is perfect for visiting Kruger Park, the Escarpment or just enjoying the beautiful nature when you’re driving to Graskop or Pilgrim’s rest: Blyde Rivier Canyon was my highlight!
But chilling out on the daybed on the suite terrace or by the pool with a nice bottle of south african wine is also an option.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeaTexel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Where to start. Rissington Inn was one of my favorites when recently doing a trip in the Hazyview area. The staff were friendly with good humour. It was a great start to our holiday. We felt very relaxed well fed and very informed of what there is to do in the area. The lane leading to Rissington Inn was a bumpy as in deed were many of the lanes to guest houses in this area. We will certainly want to go back to Rissington Inn in the future. The food was excellent and the wine list fabulous and to top it all the prices were all reasonable.

Room Tip: We had the room called Ebony which you could sit out in your hammock and watch the monkeys playing in the trees in the distance.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This Inn is a gift to man kind, hospitality like no other,the staff ever so helpfull ,Owner Chris has created a peacefull haven for a most relaxing holiday,
each room is unique the view fantastic,a good pub after a day out in the krugerpark to take away the thirst,As for the restaurant unforgettable food and service,this is the destination for a quiet holiday,But make no mistake if you chose to be active you can do plenty in the area,Game viewing, pot holes, gods window and gold panning in pilgrims all only a short drive away,
to all friends,and unknown friends this is the place to go!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed with our 3 kids on our way from Johannesburg to Kruger Park. One night was not enough and we wish we had stayed longer. It is a surprising oasis just 1 km from the main road in Hazyview. We stayed in one of the guest houses which was perfect for our family. The cottage was lovely and comfortable with an excellent balcony with a Hammock to relax. Our kids especially enjoyed the pool. The food was also excellent. A very lovely stay for a reasonable price!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenandLyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at the Rissington Inn back in September, during our first trip to South Africa. We were very warmly welcomed by the friendly staff, and after a very welcome cold beer, were shown to our room which was overlooking the beautiful immaculately kept garden. The room was spacious and airy and spotlessly clean. It had an amazing outside shower (very private!) which was very refreshing after a hard days sight seeing in the heat. The menu was really interesting, and everything we tried was delicious and well cooked. The fillet of beef was the best I've ever tasted. We took a picnic each day with us, supplied by the hotel which were always delicious and very civilized as we were provided with proper lates, knives, forks and even cloth napkins! Chris, the owner, has a great sense of humour and he had us chuckling every time we came across him. He was very knowledgable about the area, and told of us a beautiful walk along the Sabi river, where there was a plethora of birds and butterflies which we thoroughly enjoyed. When we settled the bill on our departure, we were very pleasantly surprised as we'd had 5 star treatment for 3 star prices! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area, you will get a very warm welcome and have a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews