We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf trip at Hazyview Backpackers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hazyview Adventure Backpackers
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I would definitely recommend staying at Hazyview Adventure Backpackers if you plan to go to the Hazyview area. We had 10 people staying there for 4 days for a golf getaway and we will definitely go there again. The facilitys are excellent with everything you would need (bar, pool, big screen, boma braai facility, and beds) and the people are all friendly and always willing to assist where needed. It is close to a lot of golf course (White River, Nelspruit, Kruger Park Lodge, Sabie River Bungalows, etc.) and close to a lot of tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unser Zelt-Stellplatz war angenehm ruhig: Hintere Ecke bei den Toiletten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Y6291HOmartinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hendrixlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LOREBAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
0.9 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
0.5 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 13 in Hazyview
384 reviews
3.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
4.8 mi away
Aan de Vliet
Aan de Vliet
#5 of 13 in Hazyview
460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Macker Riverbend Cottages
Macker Riverbend Cottages
#13 of 41 in Hazyview
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazyview Adventure Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazyview Adventure Backpackers

Address: R40 Numbi Park | Behind Jungle Cafe Pub 'N Grill, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Hazyview
Price Range: £18 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hazyview Adventure Backpackers 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hazyview Adventure Backpackers is a family run establishment in the heart of nature. Situated in Hazyview, Mpumalanga along the Panorama Route and less than 20km from the Kruger National park. Come join us in Jungle Cafe for some hearty homemade food, in the bar for some refreshing drinks or cool down by the pool. We have a variety of accommodation to offer including a large family room, a 10 bed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HostelWorld so you can book your Hazyview Adventure Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing