We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy but disapointed”
Review of Aan de Vliet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aan de Vliet
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hazyview
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Happy but disapointed”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It was great, we had a lot of fun. Thank you for moving us to a unit with heater/aircon. I don't believe it would have worked otherwise. the gas water heater knob is incorrectly labled, cold shower!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    194
    75
    23
    17
See reviews for
212
131
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guateng
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

look at the toilet in rondavel 20 and let me know if you would want to pay and use this?
the location is great and the river a charm, but the in-room facilities were a shock to us, the bath looked disgusting and there was no microwave, there was no light at the braai area, we had to move our car and switch on the lights so that we can see what we were doing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Depak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoni, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This venue has improved since my last visit 12 years ago. Will even be better if they do the braai area as per bungalow 3. Kitchen cupboards are adequate but not in very good condition as well as the gas stove.
Bathroom needs to be modernized grouting redone. Please put in a double bed as the 2 singles take up too much space. Really enjoyed it tough and will go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The place is located to a nice area and fews things can be imroved like having microwave & tv in the rooms that will be the good thing to do.

including breakfast in the dining hall will so much helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A very pleasant venue for families who are on a limited budget. Rondavels are basic but well maintained and well serviced daily. My preference would have been to have had a Rondavel with a shower, not a bath, and would like to see an electric socket outlet in the double bedroom. Lovely view of the Sabie river. Very pleasant staff and Management.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mhimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabie, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I will most definitely recommend 'Aan De Vliet' Resort with the beautiful surroundings of nature to anyone who is looking for a quiet and peaceful place to stay when visiting the Lowveld, the self catering and affordable accommodation is of high standard, clean and neat and with all the necessary basic kitchen utensils to make your stay as comfortable as possible. With the high crime rate in SA I was really surprised to see that the Resort was also fully secured with Electric fencing and had 24 hrs security personnel which made me feel very safe and secured. All compliments to the friendly and caring staff, from reception right through to good house keeping. Also with the facilities to accommodate conferences of the highest standard and with ease, we held a woman's conference and I must say it was truly a wonderful experience, may this place be blessed and I believe soon this place will become one of the most favourite places to stay over

Bets Steyn

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppsleeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lacking: small microwave for heating; tray; no dishs up disches; table extremely small cant sit 4; bedroom too small for 2 single beds; extra blankets are very very old, bedspreads / comforters - make place more cosy / attractable; too few hangers in cupboard, water bottle in fridge missing, curtains too scimpy - each window should have 2 curtains that hangs fuller to close windows up properly, inside fridge ok, outside poor and stands very unleavel, could provide 1 box of matches, bath mat to be provided instead of using towels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Retha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
4.4 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
4.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
2.2 mi away
aha Casa do Sol
aha Casa do Sol
#7 of 13 in Hazyview
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sabi River Sun Resort
Sabi River Sun Resort
#3 of 13 in Hazyview
834 reviews
4.5 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 13 in Hazyview
354 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aan de Vliet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aan de Vliet

Property: Aan de Vliet
Address: R536 Sabie Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hazyview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aan de Vliet 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAN DE VLIET FAMILY HOLIDAY RESORT is situated 8kms from Hazyview, and a mere 15kms from the KRUGER NATIONAL PARK, in the Mpumalanga Province of South Africa. Nestled amongst a host of majestic indigenous African trees, the resort offers guests the opportunity to unwind in serene surroundings whilst savouring the delights of being in the African bush. Aan De Vliet is ideally located at the heart of the scenic Panorama Route in Mpumalanga, South Africa. It is the perfect base from which to plan visits to the many scenic, cultural and historic destinations along this route. No destination is more than 60kms from Aan De Vliet, allowing guests to take in its wonders and be 'home' in time to relax - before closing the day off with a traditional braai at your accommodation unit or a sundowner at the riverside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aan de Vliet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing