We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aan de Vliet
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$436
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$196
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Highgrove House(Hazyview)
US$243
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
173
230
83
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
230
83
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergas stoveenjoyed our staydouble bedplace is beautifulbraai areawill visit againself cateringkruger parkpleasant staymain bedroomkeep up the good workfamily holidayswimming poolstayed longerphabeni gatechalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was happy that I had booked a groupon voucher for the stay, unfortunately I would not have been happy to the full asking price for what was offered. I had phoned a month before an asked about the kitchen facilities - the overview that I got was rather deceiving (they said there was a microwave when there wasn't). and the kitchen equipment available was very, very basic. We also never once had hot water, only luke-warm water which was uncomfortable in winter. But the venue is beautiful, the cleaning staff were friendly and very good so it was adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It was great, we had a lot of fun. Thank you for moving us to a unit with heater/aircon. I don't believe it would have worked otherwise. the gas water heater knob is incorrectly labled, cold shower!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

look at the toilet in rondavel 20 and let me know if you would want to pay and use this?
the location is great and the river a charm, but the in-room facilities were a shock to us, the bath looked disgusting and there was no microwave, there was no light at the braai area, we had to move our car and switch on the lights so that we can see what we were doing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Depak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This venue has improved since my last visit 12 years ago. Will even be better if they do the braai area as per bungalow 3. Kitchen cupboards are adequate but not in very good condition as well as the gas stove.
Bathroom needs to be modernized grouting redone. Please put in a double bed as the 2 singles take up too much space. Really enjoyed it tough and will go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 427andrewv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The place is located to a nice area and fews things can be imroved like having microwave & tv in the rooms that will be the good thing to do.

including breakfast in the dining hall will so much helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews