We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highgrove House(Hazyview)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sanbonani Resort(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
62
86
45
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
86
45
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskruger national parkreception and dining areabreakfast buffet iscomfortable staythe main housebreakfast boxsecure parkingbig roomgreat showerair conditionerenjoyed our staylovely hotelout of this worldtwo nightsclose proximityhazy viewswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We came in as a family of four. Checked-in on the 1st of July 2012. Got a free night so we left on the 4th of July 2012. The place is fairly good, with good dinner and breakfast. We had issues with the air conditioner on the first day, but we were moved to another room (quite huge), and all was lovely. The whole family enjoyed the trip as the hotel is closer to many of the wonders in Mpumalanga e.g. Kruger National Park (10 km), God's Window (40 km) and many others, and it was like we are in Cape Town or Durban. The hotel is more than good for a three star.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a good stay on your visit to the Mpumalanga province. I am pleased to know that we could resolve the issue regarding the air conditioner and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Numbi in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Willem Fick Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed here for one night after visiting Kruger. The hotel is easy to find and a good place to stay. We booked a standard room and it was very large. The bed was great too.
We had dinner at the hotel and that was fine. Breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amnsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a good stay at the Numbi. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and would also like to thank you for uploading some of your photos onto this site.

Kind Regards,
Willem Fick Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

For our overnight stay we found reception staff were friendly and efficient, dining room staff likewise, no delays whilst coping with full restaurent. Food was excellent. Room 102 was comfortable and clean. Very secure free parking. Surprise gift of champagne for our 49th wedding anniversary most appreciated. Compared to rip off experiences in Kruger Park this hotel was value for money. We will be making this our base for future Kruger Park visits..Well done Numbi
J and E, witbank

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIllieJnr, Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a good stay on your anniversary and it was only a pleasure to surprise you with a bottle of champagne. I trust you had a safe journey home after a busy Easter weekend.

We hope to see you in the near future on your next visit to the Kruger

Kind Regards
Willem Fick Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Baie dankie vir die heerlike kuier by Numbi Hotel - Karavaan park. Die ontvangs is aangenaam en baie proffesioneel baie dankie. Ons het regtig die vakansie geniet. Ek wil wel vra of julle nie 'n plan kan maak met ablusieblokke nie? Dit is nie lekker nie. Ons sal graag weer wil kom maar die ablusiegeriewe is nie aangenaam nie.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

December 2011 I took my cousin from the UK up to the Kruger National Park and stayed at Hotel Numbi. We stayed in the rooms just above reception, they a little older however the rooms are very spacious. The chalets outside reception area are better to stay in my opinion but non the less accommodation was good. A little upgrade on smaller details will do wonders to this hotel.

Breakfast was really great and always gave us good start to the day. The hotel is situated conveniently near the Numbi Gate to the Kruger Park and near shops and restaurants.

All in all a good stay at Hotel Numbi.

Room Tip: Id prefer staying the chalets outside reception area
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManojSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIllieJnr, Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased you had a good stay & enjoyed what Hazyview has to offer. We have recently upgraded all the linen in the hotel rooms, but unfortunately the room you stayed in does not have a patio. We apologise for this, but next time kindly come to the hotel reception and we will gladly move you to another room if possible.

We look forward in hosting you again in the near future and wish you all the best for the new year.

Kind Regards,
Willem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews