We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dream come true”

Private Kruger Safaris
Book In Advance
More Info
US$115.43*
and up
Small-group Morning Safari in Kruger Park from Hazyview
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Safari experts in Kruger National Park's Day tours from Hazyview. Private Kruger Safaris specializes in Open Safari Vehicle tours in the Big 5 area of Kruger Park. Pick up and drop off from Hazyview at any accommodation location in town. Tours are on offer daily at affordable rates. Special group discounts. Special photographic trips are on offer for 6 days / 5 nights contact us directly for this tailor made photographic tours with photographic equipment for hire. Perfect day adventure for couples, families, and small groups. Comfort stops are done for breakfast & lunch. (Own account) Our guides have been working in Kruger since 2002. Experienced guides will take you on a Kruger Safari experience second to none. Bookings can be made online and we accept all major credit cards & Pay Pal as payment format. You can start your safari by flying in to Skukuza or Nelspruit Airport we do transfers to any lodge in the Hazyview area.
Nelspruit, South Africa
1 review
“Dream come true”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This game drive was a well disserved break for all of us. Hennie and Bernard show us so much
animals. We learned so much of what every animal do. I will tell everybody about Private Kruger Safaris. Thank you so much for a wonderful day

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    10
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Kruger National Park day EVER!! :)”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It was dream come true visiting the Kruger National Park on a safari vehicle!! Not even the cold weather could ruin my mood and total exitement... Loved learning about all the smaller animals that usually gets overseen.. Thank you Private Kruger Safaris for an unforgettable day!! :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zonatjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelspruit, South Africa
1 review
“MY Best Kruger Park Experience”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was still dark and(not to cold) wintersmorning when we met Hennie and Bernard in Hazyview. They handed out extra blankets, scarfs and beamy's for our trip on a Safari Vehicle to the Kruger National Park. A first for me - a trip on a open vehicle in the Kruger Park! Bernard and Hennie closed the sail covers on the side of the vehicle and we departed to the park. It was then that I realised that it was indeed still winter, and I thankfully made use of the Russian hat and blanket which was provided. Reaching the Phabeni Gate I, I saw several vehicles parked in the line to enter the park. To my surprise, we passed all of them, and stopped right in front of the entrance! (one of the privelidges of being on a game view bakkie) ! Hennie did the office work and a few minutes later we were in the park on our Gane View Trip! (This time without the sail covers)
The day turned out to be very joyfull and interesting. Bernard is a very good guide with years of experience in the Kruger Park. He gave us lots of interesting comments and facts on what we saw, and he knows where to find the game.
He pointed out and discussed several plant and bird species as well.He has a realy good general knowledge and gave us lots of info during the day. We stopped for "Lekker Boeretroos en Beskuit" (Coffee and Rusks) at about 09:00. We also stopped at Skukuza for our picnick. It was a good day. In exeption of the Leopard, we saw the Big 5 and many more!
It was with a sad feeling of the day being over that we left the Kruger Park late that afternoon.I can surely recomend PRIVATE KRUGER SAFARIS for your 'PRIVATE KRUGER SAFARI' !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rossamund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelspruit, South Africa
1 review
“Game drive 12 July 2014”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very well organize , professional. i would ilke everyone to call this people and book a game drive. We went on it and wow what a experiance. we did see Lions , wildebeest, hippo, rhino,eagles and many more.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johnny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King William's Town, South Africa
1 review
“Kruger Trip”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Private Kruger Safaris took us on a delightful morning trip into the Kruger National Park. We saw a rhino up close and also witnessed a herd of elephants crossing the road around us on their way to the watering hole. Our guide, Bernhard was very knowledgable and answered all our questions. Well worth it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Z F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Private Kruger Safaris also viewed

 
Hazyview, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Private Kruger Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing