We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, pity about the room noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hazyview
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
910 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Good location, pity about the room noise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Quite a nice place good spacious rooms, large bathroom, including an outside (as well as inside) shower. A few nearby shops and restaurants.

Unfortunately the rooms are not at all sound proofed and you can very clearly here all the noise from adjacent rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for posting your comments.
We are glad you enjoyed the hotel with regards to the space and look of the hotel. It is really the first time that we received a complaint about noise from the room next door. I wish you mentioned it during your stay as we could have talked to the guests next door or moved you to another room. We could have done something with pleasure. It is a pity that you had this experience.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    127
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
52
169
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We spent two nights at the Perry's Bridge Hollow and it was great. Great rooms and great food. We want to thank you all and especially Tinyisco at the Kuka Restaurant for her great service and providing so much useful Information. We wish the best to all of you and are looking forward to see you again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twelvecastles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Perry’s Bridge Hollow.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It gives us great pride to know that we could make your stay most memorable. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed all Kuka has to offer.
We would love to welcome you back here as soon as you are in South Africa again.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

What a great place to visit, very quaint with the little shops surrounding it. Perry's is located within driving distance of some great attractions along with getting to know the locals. Felt safe at all time s and all the employees were very friendly.
Food was a good deal with just a couple of places on property or a short drive into town if you wanted mainstream fare.
I would visit again if nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DB W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you so much for posting your comments about your stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to know that you like the size of our hotel, not too big so we are able to give our guests the attention they deserve. We understand that a lot of people save their whole life for one amazing trip to another country and we feel fortunate when they come to us because we know there are many options out there. We are fortunate that our hotel is located in an ideal area to visit all the attractions Mpumalanga has to offer.
You are certainly more than welcome to come and visit us at any time.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

As others have said, it's a bit strange having reception detached from the hotel itself. The rooms are large and comfortable but with concrete floors. I enjoyed the outdoor shower (though a bit of extra cleaning would be good), as well as the one in the bathroom. The grounds are interesting and well maintained. Pleasant swimming pool. No dining room but we ate at an adjacent restaurant, KuKu's. Well located for a trip into Kruger and the packed breakfast supplied by the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlistairR111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your comments on your stay here at Perry’s Bridge Hollow.
We are glad that you enjoyed your room and all the centre has to offer as well as the area. The concrete floors give the colonial themed rooms an authenticity and due to the extreme heat that this area has, this floor keeps the room nice and cool.
About the showers, we will definitely look into this. You must be referring to the moss. We have had so much rain in Hayzview these last couple of months that the moss is growing very quickly.
We hope that you enjoyed your trip in our beautiful country.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We did a day long tour of the Blyde River Canyon/Panorama route and ended our day at the hotel. The next day we drove to Nelspruit and Chimp Eden, then back to Malamala concession on the Kruger NP boundary.

We arrived a little after dark - which wasn't the best planning on our part. The driving after dark on R40 wasn't the easiest for us....I guess the big tip for this review - from our perspective - is try to arrive before dark if you are driving! We even had a little bit of a hard time finding the front/reservation desk to check in.....there is a cluster of shops and restaurants - and we didn't find things very well 'signed'.

We stayed in Room #19. Everything worked fine - we used the outside shower - TV - A/C, there was a pool outside - but we didn't have enough time to try it.

We had dinner at the Italian restaurant on the property - and liked it. We enjoyed the food (cleaned our plates) and the ferile cats - although this may not be to some people's taste. there were 4 or 5 cats wandering around.

In the morning we had breakfast at the hotels restaurant....the food was standard breakfast fare - nothing special - but not bad either....

we didn't spend a lot of time on the property.....just ate and slept......worked fine.

the internet supposedly worked in the lobby area (not the room!) - I didn't even bother trying.

Room Tip: it's a bit of a hike from the office back into the gated room section.....kind of an odd layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenSAllentown_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Maybe next time you can come back to visit us and spend some more time so that you can enjoy all Perry’s have to offer. Thank you also for all your suggestions, we will definitely look into all of these to make our future guests’ stay even better. We are planning something big with regards to our reception so hopefully you can come back and see. Don’t want to say too much as yet.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights as part of a tour. Located on a busy road way, not too far from an entry point for Kruger, ( 15mins) When you arrive it looks like a group of shops, restaurants pubs etc all clustered around a reception area. However when you go in search of your room you find a secure area with lots of low ground floor chalets. The rooms are laid out all around a central pool area. At the back of your room is a patio area and further on is the pool area. It was lovely and quiet for a restful nights sleep. The general area seems well cared for.

The rooms are large with a ceiling fan and air conditioning. The usual fridge and safe etc. The beds were clean and very comfortable. You have an outside shower to wash away the Safari dust if you need it, just off the large bathroom.

For us our breakfast was included but due to an early start we were told it would be a breakfast box. . Reception give out a breakfast box which you keep in your room fridge overnight. Handy for the early safari. Its an Ideal location for Kruger.

Plenty of places around the area to chill our after your safari. Lots of Shops and restaurants, bars etc. When we came back at night from our meal there was a security guard on duty at the entrance to the lodges.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globezila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our hotel is located in a great centre with shops and restaurants to keep anyone busy and like you mentioned, to relax after a hard day of game viewing.
We strive to make the rooms as comfortable as possible with enough space to stretch your legs. Everybody loves the outside shower and especially in the evenings the Lowveld weather is warm enough to enjoy a shower under the stars.
We would love to welcome you back at Perry’s Bridge Hollow as soon as you visit South Africa again.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel is located at the Perry's Bridge trading post in Hazyview, where you can have a nice meal, and do some shopping (clothes, linens, foodstuff, handicrafts, etc). The first impression was strange, since the hotel reception is not located on the actual hotel grounds - these include only the rooms and the swimming pool. But that said, once you pass the gate to the hotel, the grounds are beautifully lush with vegetation and very well-kept, as is the swimming pool, and the rooms are big, well-appointed, they have an outdoor shower which I thoroughly enjoyed, and are very well-equiped. Wi-fi works only at the restaurant where you have your hotel breakfast or at the reception, but since I wanted a relaxing weekend anyway, it didn't bother me. I would have liked to be by the pool and order a drink, though, and that for me was the main inconvenience of this setup. The restaurant where they serve breakfast is adequate, not brilliant, but the road right next to it is a seriously busy one on any day of the week, and whatever the time (yes, Sundays at 8am too!). But the rooms are quiet, so no big issue there. I would go back. It is also, like many said before, very conveniently located to enter the Kruger Park, and there's plenty of activities that you can enjoy in the Hazyview area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJLetsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Perry’s Bridge Hollow.
We are really proud of our beautiful property and like you mentioned, it is peaceful once you are inside the hotel grounds. Nice to know also that you enjoyed the outside shower. There are few things as nice as to shower under the starry sky.
We sincerely hope that you are able to come and visit us again when you are in South Africa, luckily it is not to far.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazyview
0.4 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
2.5 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
3.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
2.8 mi away
aha Casa do Sol
aha Casa do Sol
#7 of 12 in Hazyview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
22.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perry's Bridge Hollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Bridge Hollow

Property: Perry's Bridge Hollow
Address: R40 | Perry's Bridge Trading Post, Hazyview, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hazyview
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hazyview
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hazyview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Perry's Bridge Hollow 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 31 spacious rooms and 3 family suites offer relaxed, yet sophisticated accommodation in a beautiful indigenous garden setting. The colonially custom furnished air-conditioned rooms, each feature satellite television, indoor and outdoor showers, safes, tea & coffee making facilities, fridges and private patios with Lowveld vistas. Time spent at the swimming pool in this beautiful garden setting, is bound to leave you feeling refreshed and revived.The hotel is situated in the heart of Perry’s Bridge Trading Post. The Trading Post also boasts, clothingboutiques, a deli and bakery, a curio shop, an interior décor store, a hairdressing salon and anadventure & safari centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perry's Bridge Hollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Bridge Hollow Hotel Hazyview
Perrys Bridge Hollow Hazyview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing