We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hhusha Hhusha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hhusha Hhusha
Certificate of Excellence
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights after finishing the Comrades marathon.
It is a great place to relax and also being close to the southern end of Kruger park you can do the park on a daily basis if you are concentrating on the southern part. It is very preferable staying here than in the park believe me
Sarah made me very welcome the bedrooms are very comfortable and I didnt hear my neighbours. Ozzie the dog kept me company whilst relaxing in the garden
Breakfast is served outside with a very wide selection.If you are leaving early to go to the park Sarah will make up a lunch box for you.
Sarah gave me her lap top to use during my stay . How many hotels would do that free of charge.?
Close at hand is a shopping centre if you need it.There are some very good restaurants close by and Sarah will advise on that too.
I was sorry to leave here as the accommodation I got in the park at the lodges for the price was very poor
I will certainly stay here again when in the area
Thanks Sarah for a great stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John1000580423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
45
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This place is a little haven. We were thoroughly impressed with the service. The rooms were comfortable and cozy, the breakfast was delicious, the garden and pool area were great, but above all the staff were so nice and helpful. They were also very honest! We left something quite valuable in the room, and the maid found and turned it in to the reception, who contacted us promptly. We were very thankful! We highly recommend Hhusha Hhusha!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LEGMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were there for a very short period, but that was enough to suggest this beautiful little place. The hosts were very friendly and received us graciously even though we arrived at almost midnight. The place and its surroundings, I really wish to come back and spend more time. A good and lovely place to stay for family or friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kngopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We are 3guys from Turkey and never expected such a luxury private home like a villa with swimming pool.especially Sarah and her partner did their best to feel us staying like a warm home.Sarah,never forget her smiling face in every min.:-) she helped us so much and she was so flexible and didnt wanna disturb us when we have our own breakfast.but also prepared tea and coffee and cups for us...Excellent hospitality..never forget...Serhad/İstanbul-Turkey Aug.28/2013

Room Tip: Dormitory rooms are also available and pretty good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snatrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed only one night before leaving to Swaziland. Sarah was very helpful and friendly. It is perfect place to stay. Clean, comfortable rooms and facilities. I hope to be back again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yusuf N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

What a great place this was to stay at, we were welcomed and made to feel at home from the time we got out of the car. Rooms were comfortable and clean, the staff were wonderful, very friendly. Definitely go back,and highly recommend people to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelspruit, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Our stay at Hhusha Hhusha was amazing! Very friendly and helpful staff that makes you feel right at home. Comfortable and clean rooms and facilities. Great outside area and amazing breakfast:) Very good location. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malelane hotels
2.9 mi away
Pestana Kruger Lodge
Pestana Kruger Lodge
#1 of 1 in Malelane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rio Vista Lodge
Rio Vista Lodge
#3 of 11 in Malelane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
6.9 mi away
Kambaku River Lodge
Kambaku River Lodge
#2 of 10 in Malelane
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Buhala Lodge
Buhala Lodge
#1 of 10 in Malelane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belvedere-on-River
Belvedere-on-River
#4 of 11 in Malelane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Khandizwe River Lodge
Khandizwe River Lodge
#2 of 11 in Malelane
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hhusha Hhusha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hhusha Hhusha

Property: Hhusha Hhusha
Address: 15 Park Street | PO Box 44, Malelane 1320, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Malelane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Malelane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hhusha Hhusha 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guiomar and Sarah would love to welcome you to Hhusha Hhusha, named after Guiomar’s Grandmother (Maria), whose feisty personality and strong will earned her the nickname of Hhusha Hhusha – meaning the sound of a strong wind.We are located in the centre of Malelane, close to amenities, on the N4 between Nelspruit and Maputo – approximately 6 kilometres from the Malelane Gate entrance of the Kruger Park, perfect for spotting the Big 5 and many of the other wonderful wildlife the Kruger is home to.We are also en-route to the spectacular white beaches of Mozambique and the majestic landscapes of Swaziland. We would be more than happy to make recommendations for your stay, including day trips to the Kruger, Mozambique and Swaziland plus other activities around Malelane.We offer our guests a relaxing haven, after a long day full of activities in the African sun. Set in a lovely green garden, laze about by the pool and bar under the thatched lapa, in the hammock or on the couch! We offer a continental breakfast if you’re not heading off early, or we can pack a breakfast box for you for those early morning starts.Having travelled extensively ourselves, we know that different travellers need and want different accommodation. So whether you are a single, couple, friends, family or business person, we offer comfortable and relaxed accommodation that will suit your needs. All of our accommodation is furnished and maintained to guest house quality, with all bedrooms air conditioned and offering free wi-fi and secure off-street parking.You're likely to be greeted by "Ozzy", the small, cute and friendly Boston Terrier, who lives at Hhusha Hhusha and loves guests!Come and enjoy our South African and Australian hospitality, we want your stay to be an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hhusha Hhusha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hhusha Hhusha Malelane, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing