We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pestana Kruger Lodge
Nearby Hotels
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge(Marloth Park)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casterbridge Hollow(White River)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Nelspruit)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
97
165
106
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
165
106
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalelane gatethe riverdinner buffetmain buildingdeluxe roomliterally minutesmain assettwo couplesbreakfast packshippos and crocodilescape towngame drivesperfect viewgolf courseleopard creeksafaripark
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed in Buffalo Family room.
Old cupboards. Dirty carpets.
Shower head was old and dirty and water leaked out of shower cubicle.
Supper and breakfast buffet had (in my view) a small selection of tasteless food.
Baked pastries awful and doughy.

Terrible stench from a stream close by. Culprit could be the nearby sugar factory.

Only good thing is the location close to the Malelane gate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The lodge is set up to cater for many. If you like buffets you will be satisfied, the food is ok, but not the best quality. The rooms are spacious, but a little old and in need of a makeover. We were in a balcony room which had views of the Crocodile river, so we saw hippos and elephants. Proximity to Malelane gate is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estherMaputo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is our second stay in 1 month at this wonderful Hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff under the expert eye of Mary.
The location is on Crocodile River next to Malelane Gate which gives perfect access to the park. As I write this review on the stunning deck waiting for my morning tea - a family of Hippo are resting 30 mtrs away on a small sand bank. Prolific Bird Life and cheeky monkeys.

Services - first class with a smile.
Rooms - we are in a very spacious family room. Turn down service, extra blankets supplied. Toiletries good quality. Private drive for our car . Bath and Sep. Shower which is very important. Sat. TV. Fridge. Tea/Coffee Tray.
Free WiFi
Spa
Food - excellent are great choices.
Swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers.
Gardens and grounds exquisite.

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough - it is always well within budget and great value.

This Hotel is a Jewel in the Crown for Pestana Group. Well done.
We will certainly be back at Easter next year.

Room Tip: Family 202. But all rooms are spacious, private and chalet style.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familybrown176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Three families on a safari vacation spent a short week at Pestana. The main asset of the hotel is its location, bordering on Kruger Park. Hippos, crocodiles, elephants and many kinds of birds can be viewed from the big terrace, and even from your room, if you are staying in a room with a view towards Kruger.
We had breakfast and dinner at Pestana every day, and enjoyed a good selection of hot and cold food from the buffets every time. Eggs made to order for breakfast.
Helpful staff, but sometimes ignoring to fill empty coffee cups for breakfast.
Would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: We had rooms in the Lion house, directly overlooking Crocodile River, with the animals, and the sunsets. Recommended!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaareD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Well we were 2 families who took the entire lodge of 2 rooms. We were given the buffalo rooms. It was nice view overlooking the garden. The dinning area of the resort had view to boas about. Overlooking the river from where one could see crocodile, birds & hippopotamus. At night one could have dinner under the stars. Dinner was ok, but if you prefer spicy food then no no. The day of our arrival they prepared for us special meal on request as colleagues travelling with us wanted spicy & vegetarian food. They did this even though buffet was ready and for the next few days they kept at least 4 items in the dinner buffet just for our friends which was a great gesture. Would definitely stay at this place again as also the gate is hardly 2 minutes drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saikiran9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews