We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice guesthouse, but extra charges are disapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beetleloop Guest House
Ranked #3 of 78 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is a nice guesthouse, calm, safe and with a wonderful garden,a nice terrace and a little pool. The chalets are well equipped, the beds are comfortable, big showers and a nice veranda.

But:

Although the price of this B&B is in the upper region of Nelspruit, we were really disappointed about extra charges for WiFi - 9,00 Euros a day just to check your emails? They do have a Wifi installed but refused to give us the code, so we had to buy access through a provider. Simply not acceptable for a 4 star B&B !

Breakfast:

First time breakfast had to be ordered separately and was not included in the rate - fine, but why do they charge the double for a breakfast, if you compare their price to the prices of nice (!) restaurants nearby???

Laundry:

Shure you have to pay for laundry service, no complaints here - but - prices like Hilton, Miami????

So, a wonderful place to stay in Nelspruit but these nasty charges gave us a bad feeling. So sad...

Jürgen

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juergen2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Jurgen,
We really appreciate your feedback and rely on such comments to better our service. As a result of customer feedback we are nominted as a National Finalist in the AA Quality Assured Accommodation programme - 2012. However we would like to point out the following:-
* Wi-Fi :- during your stay we changed internet providers and was waiting for FREE coupons to be delivered. Our Desktop were offered to you guys at no cost.
* One couple were upgraded to our Excutive Room (Tree Top cabin) at no additional cost
* Breakfast:- Our breakfast selection consist of a variety of 27 items and is optional extra. Due to the beauty of the Lowveld Area, guests sometime prefer to rather have breakfast at one of the surrounding nature attractions and wide variety of restaurants close by.
* Laudry services offered are competative to other 4 star establishments.
Warm regards to the rest of your family.

Rina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2011

A wonderful experience, most beautiful city and guest house. Very friendly staff and absolute value for money. Will definitely go back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maritza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

beetleloop is for everyone, from business trip to leisure, and if you like nature you are going to like seeing birds, monkeys as well as a beautiful hill view.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
Thank Bongekile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2008

Beeteloop is a small guest house on the edge of Nelspruit, a sort of gateway town to the Kruger National Park. There isnt a lot going on in Nelspruit itself, but this little guest house provides a calm and convenient place to stay on the edge of town, whether for a night or a week.

There are four small chalets seperate to the main house which have a great view over the garden and wooded valley, each with their own little verandah. They are self catering and have everything you could need. Good big showers, mosquito nets, comfy beds, satellite tv and so on, and there is the option to have breakfast and dinner made if you cant be bothered to cook.

The property is overall really well laid out. There is a splash pool and beautuful rocks and garden, great for kids to play around. There is also a communal terrace with BBQ and comfy chairs with great view for birdwatching.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank claws3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Trucioloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
1.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
3.1 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#8 of 18 in Nelspruit
249 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Roca Guest House
La Roca Guest House
#4 of 78 in Nelspruit
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Zebrina Guesthouse
Zebrina Guesthouse
#8 of 78 in Nelspruit
162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Loerie's Call Guest House
Loerie's Call Guest House
#1 of 78 in Nelspruit
541 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheppard Boutique
Sheppard Boutique
#9 of 78 in Nelspruit
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beetleloop Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beetleloop Guest House

Address: 25 Beetleloop St | Extention 21, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range: £47 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beetleloop Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, yet nestling on the border of a nature reserve, Beetleloop Guest house in Nelspruit will captivate your senses with its serene beauty and relaxed African ambience. The wooden chalets blend beautifully into the surrounding bush. Here you will find tranquillity and peace. Indigenous trees attract a wide variety of birds, ensuring a fascinating and relaxing experience for the avid bird watcher. Small mammals like porcupine, mongoose and small antelope may also make an appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Beetleloop Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing