We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beetleloop Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nelspruit Lodge(Nelspruit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Nelspruit)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Nelspruit(Nelspruit)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
137
24
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
24
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown roomafrican arthome away from homeguest houseexcellent establishmentexceptional hospitalitywonderful hostswonderful guesthousebody lotionnatural surroundingsvery friendly servicefeel right at homeplace to staygoing the extra mileattention to detailawesome placemade us feel at home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Amazing, relaxing, great, beautiful....it was so good that I just wanted to stay there and never leave....loved it....the owners are very friendly, and helpfull....care and beauty are in the detaills.....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Maputo, Mozambique
1
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We love staying here. Beautiful surroundings and comfortable setting. You are well cared for. Breakfasts are lovely and the decor boasts some of the most beautiful carvings. We recommend staying here often

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Wow where to start....We decided to spend New Years in Nelspruit on our recent road trip and accommodation had to be nothing short of tranquil and homely. Nestled in the lush lowveld vegetation we found Beetleloop Guest House. The booking was done seamlessly by Jonathan and upon arrival we were checked into the Brown Room. The location of the guesthouse, cleanliness of the room, neat garden was everything we had hoped for....including the subtle artifacts throughout the house each with an exciting story to tell.

Then there was the cherry on top, the hospitality provided by Jonathan! We have no words to describe how he made the trip so much more memorable. Thank you so much! We will be passing by soon.

Room Tip: The tree houses are just as awesome as the brown room so book early
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Nicely tucked away and surrounded by lush vegetation, the house and grounds are very beautiful and full of interesting artifacts. We loved the rooms and the kids certainly made the most out of the swimming pool. Breakfast and dinner were very good and everyone was really friendly and ever so helpful. Good place to stay if you prefer to feel like a welcome guest rather than just a customer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed for 10 days at the Bettleloop for a family reunion! The rooms were clean and our "log cabin" was very tranquil! The staff was amazing, Jonathan was always there to help, to make tea and coffee. We really enjoyed the breakfast and everyone was so accommodating to all our needs and requests! They went above and beyond on every aspect and made us feel at home and like family! I would highly recommend the bettleloop for couples and/or families! Can't wait to come back when we next visit SA!

Room Tip: The cabins outside the house are lovely!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews