We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Expedia.com
US$53
View deal
Priceline
US$76
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$53
eDreamsUS$76
Trip.comUS$79
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
198
31
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
198
31
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house home away from home great stay friendly hosts business trip kruger national park rina piet garden guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The weekend was great and 1st tine in Nelspruit and had great company,my future,we had a blast,we travelled MP almost everyday no rest,the guest house we slept @were great an the people of MP,everybody is just minding their our thing,the malls we went to

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ntuthuko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thanks for your time and effort in posting this review, we really appreciate. Glad you've enjoyed our beautiful part of South Africa and hope to see you back here soon. Walk Tall, Piet and Rina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent friendly service, great breakfast ( with proper coffee, so important to us and so often lacking) and very comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. Far exceeded our expectations.
Would recommend a stay ahead of anywhere else I have stayed in NElspruit

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sueg908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you for your very kind review, we really appreciate your time and effort. We agree with you on the coffee ...Life is to short to drink plastic coffee. Walk Tall, Piet and Rina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Very friendly hostess who upgraded our room when we checked in as they were not busy. Delightful setting. Our room overlooked a stunning ravine at the back of the property. The smoothies for breakfast are excellent as is the breakfast itself.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drmikew2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you so much for your time and effort, we really appreciate this kind review. Glad you've enjoyed our smoothies and hope to see you soon again. Walk Tall, Piet and Rina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed in the new family lodge on the property.

There was amble secure parking, the rooms were large with en suite bathrooms and TV's in the rooms.

There was a massive deck for eating dinners and braaing on. While inside the lounge was very comfortable to relax in.

The owners were very accommodating and so friendly!

They are part of the discovery vitality network making it even more affordable!

Room tip: The lodge is amazing for groups of 4 or 5
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skistar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thanks for your time and effort in writing this kind review. We really appreciate and hope to see you soon again this side. Walk Tall, Piet and Rina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

If you ever need accommodation in the Nelspruit region, I can recommend Beetleloop Guest House without hesitation. We booked a stopover night on our way home from the Kruger National Park, and just wanted a clean and comfortable stay. We got way more than we paid for! Rina graciously upgraded us to a superior room with a beautiful view on their garden and a stream running across the property. Our room was in a newly-built part of the guest house and was spacious, very comfortable and offered everything you'd need in a home away from home. Parking is secure behind a fence and security gate.
Beetleloop is situated in a cul de sac and in a very quiet part of town, but not far from restaurants or shopping centres.
Their breakfast fits in with the excellent quality and service Beetleloop offers. I will certainly look no further when I travel in that region again. Thank you, Piet and Rina and the rest of the friendly staff!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 556aldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you so much for your very kind and detailed review of our facilities, we really appreciate the time and effort in posting it. Hope to see you soon and offer you more of our Beetleloop hospitality. We shared your review with the staff and needless to say they thoroughly enjoyed your comments. Walk Tall, Piet and Rina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews